Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So easy. Definitely add chicken bouillon cube, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. Loved it and so did my bf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Oh YUM! I made small changes to work with what I had...I didn't have celery and used shredded cheddar jack cheese...other than that, doubled it and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
With the couple of changes I had a tasty, simple lunch that cleaned out the fridge.I needed a cup more liquid(weak broth rather than water) to boil the veggies, so I used evaporated milk instead of regular and lessened it by the same amount. I also had some leftover mashed taters(nothing added) that I used instead of cubed potatoes which thickened the base some so I only needed half the roux. The broth surely added a little flavor but probably no more than additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe and so flexible. I live in Thailand and want to find recipes that I can find local ingredients (so it's still cheaper to make) and this is very easy to do here (even though I did bring my own cheddar from the states this year). I've made this two times now and both times didn't use celery because I couldn't find it at the local out-door market. I simply added more cauliflower, potatoes and carrots. It turned out great both times. I've been tempted to add some Thai chilli's to spice it up, but made it for guests/children both times. I've used a thicker cream for half of the milk and then water for the other half. I feel like you can't go wrong with this soup, and it's a hit every time! Thanks everyone for all the insight/ideas for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmurkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
a very nice recipee, Thank you. Like most cooks do I adjusted it according to what I had on hand but it has a fail proof method that worked great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
YUM. I pretty much made as is but I used more cauliflower instead of potatoes, and omitted the celery (I simply forgot it!). I did add 2 tsp chicken bouillon granules, and subbed half the cheese for frito lay mild cheddar cheese dip to cut down on the calories. The recipe is delicious, and I don't believe subbing half dip on my doubled recipe made any difference in flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
pretty good. nothing amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This soup is phenomenal. I add broth instead of water and a put a small hot pepper in at the beginning to give it a little zing. Everyone I serve it to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Needs more cauliflower. Cut back on carrots as it overpowers the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States