Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe turned out great for me w/the modifications from other reviews. I used chicken broth instead of water, omitted the potatoes & celery (did not even miss them), used 1 1/2 cups of cauliflower, half an onion, and doubled the cheese (definitely needed). I also only used 2 cups of milk (subbed FF half & half for 1 cup of it) and added 2 minced garlic cloves. Other modifications included sautéing the garlic, onions, & butter before adding it to the veggies and using my Vitamix to blend everything a little more. The only change I would make next time is definitely cut down on the butter! There's no need for 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was good but very blah needed a lot of salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryna Schick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made some alterations to the recipe by using my nutri bullet. Instead of using water, I juiced some lettuce and cooked all the vegetables in the lettuce "water". After the vegetables were cooked, I returned them to the juicer and pureed them. Add the milk, flour butter, and cheese mixture, stirred together added Mrs. Dash and a little seasalt to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used one whole cut up califlower and used 2 cups of chicken stock and adjusted the rest of the recipe and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is an okay base recipe. I used 4 cups in total of cauliflower in place of any vegetables. I also used 2 cups of milk and 1 cup of broth as other reviewers suggested. I also used 4 cloves of garlic, 1 cup feta cheese, and smoked paprika to garnish. It came out sooo good! There were no left overs. Next time I may reduce feta, top with sour cream, and some bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great soup! Made a few changes - added more water, 1/4 cup cream and extra cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a good starter recipe, however I made some changes. I cooked the chopped up vegetables in 2 tablespoons of olive oil for 5 minutes before I added the liquid. I added a bit of garlic and used vegetable broth instead of water. I also added some chopped fresh parsley, finished it off with a 4 year old cheddar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I found a fantastic price on cauliflower this week so I bought two heads. I will certainly be buying it more often after trying this recipe for the first time. I cooked 2 full heads together after removing the green and the core. I simmered them doen till thdy were very tender. I then added sea salt, black pepper, onion, fresh garlic, chicken stock gells 4) some thyme, parsley etc.this came out fantastic! And I made almost a stockpot full. It is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was exactly what I was looking for - a quick and easy soup that did not have to simmer for a long time. Using stock instead of water, as others had recommended, I had this soup ready in fifteen minutes or so, and my family ate it up! I would definitely consider doubling, even for my family of four, if using as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States