Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved this soup! Like others, I used a whole head of cauliflower but left out the potato. I also used veggie broth and added more cheese and even leftover blue cheese that I had in my fridge. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and put all of the veggies in my food processor first, so it cut down on cooking time. Turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I LOVE this soup! I puree it using my immersion blender just before adding the cheese. Leftovers freeze very well. I add a bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was Fantastic! i made it for my family and they all loved it. The only thing i changed was to add more cheese and to double the portion size. While the original quantities worked for 3 people we found with 4 adults, doubling the recipe was better for us since it allowed for leftovers. Serve this with fresh buns and its filling and satisfying. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Loved it, but I followed alot of reviews and added chicken stock. I added it to the water I boiled the veggies in. My mom and sister loved it! Will file this under repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
this was wonderful----added a chicken bullion cube to the water. This recipe is a great base for any cream soup---Im going to make corn chowder using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
we loved it. My 2 year old son helped make it and gobbled it up. we had to add quite a bit of salt and pepper for flavour and I doubled the recipe and added almost 4 cups of shredded cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I also used chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very nice, comforting soup. I used veggie broth instead of water and used the whole can to give my veggies enough room to simmer. Added more cauliflower and 2 cloves of garlic. Used my immersion blender before adding the cheese. Used extra sharp cheddar, and finished with a couple of dashed of cayenne and paprika. We really enjoyed this, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
A lot of the reviews mentioned that this soup was bland. I used veggie bouillon, lots of onion and garlic, a bit more water and a bit more cheese. Fresh jalepeno pepper, Extra salt, extra pepper.This soup is THICK but not bad. I was worried about the texture not having a blender but during boiling everything broke down a bit and had a decent consistency. Got cauliflower haters to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this with about half the milk and cheese and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States