Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was good but very blah needed a lot of salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryna Schick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made some alterations to the recipe by using my nutri bullet. Instead of using water, I juiced some lettuce and cooked all the vegetables in the lettuce "water". After the vegetables were cooked, I returned them to the juicer and pureed them. Add the milk, flour butter, and cheese mixture, stirred together added Mrs. Dash and a little seasalt to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used one whole cut up califlower and used 2 cups of chicken stock and adjusted the rest of the recipe and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is an okay base recipe. I used 4 cups in total of cauliflower in place of any vegetables. I also used 2 cups of milk and 1 cup of broth as other reviewers suggested. I also used 4 cloves of garlic, 1 cup feta cheese, and smoked paprika to garnish. It came out sooo good! There were no left overs. Next time I may reduce feta, top with sour cream, and some bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great soup! Made a few changes - added more water, 1/4 cup cream and extra cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a good starter recipe, however I made some changes. I cooked the chopped up vegetables in 2 tablespoons of olive oil for 5 minutes before I added the liquid. I added a bit of garlic and used vegetable broth instead of water. I also added some chopped fresh parsley, finished it off with a 4 year old cheddar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I found a fantastic price on cauliflower this week so I bought two heads. I will certainly be buying it more often after trying this recipe for the first time. I cooked 2 full heads together after removing the green and the core. I simmered them doen till thdy were very tender. I then added sea salt, black pepper, onion, fresh garlic, chicken stock gells 4) some thyme, parsley etc.this came out fantastic! And I made almost a stockpot full. It is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was exactly what I was looking for - a quick and easy soup that did not have to simmer for a long time. Using stock instead of water, as others had recommended, I had this soup ready in fifteen minutes or so, and my family ate it up! I would definitely consider doubling, even for my family of four, if using as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Sooo good. I altered it for our family used 1.5 c almond milk coconut oil and water instead of butter and 2.5c water with chicken b cube and minced garlic. Used hand blender added a little more water at end to make less thick. Verrrry good would be good just as is I'm sure just don't do certain products in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States