Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I added cream of onion soup for more flavor since I couldn't add chicken stock because my husband is a vegetarian. I diluted that a little bit with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a VERY good soup. I too saute'd up the onion and some garlic and boiled the veggies up in chicken broth. I also used up some 1/2 and 1/2 I had in the fridge instead of milk. This made it VERY good ( and rich). Instead of the 4oz Cheddar cheese, I topped it off with some grated MacLarens Imperial Sharp cheese and some bacon bits. This soup is restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
To my surprise, my whole family loved this soup. However, my husband made it once and didn't chop the veggies up small and the kids wouldn't eat it. After reading some other reviews, I left out the butter to make it a little healthier. We didn't miss it all all. I also used chicken broth instead of water, used a little extra onion and added some fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Lovely soup, the whole family enjoyed it. I will be making more throughout the winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made this twice, once with potatoes and once without. It came out too rich with the potatoes, next time I will leave them out. I puree this soup lightly in a food processor before adding the cheese and serve with warm bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Loved it! I did omit the butter and flour and decreased the milk. I also added some boullion and 1/2 and 1/2! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum!!! This was just what I was looking for. I made exactly as instructed except I cooked the vegetables in chicken broth. Also, I took about 2/3 of the vegetables and blended them until smooth and the soup had only some small pieces of vegetables in a puree soup. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My husband thought it was delicious, however,I did not think it had enough cauliflower taste. I made it exactly as written. In the future, I will use chicken broth, use more cauliflower, less potato and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We loved this soup. Looking for something to do with leftover cauliflower from dinner and this turned out to be a wonderful find. Easy and usually have all of the remaining ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome!!!!!! Everybody loved it- even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States