Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good & easy to make! Our family LOVES cheese so I doubled the amount. As stated it's not very cheezy, for us anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent, easy soup. I also used 1 lg onion, 3 carrots, 3 potatoes, 3 stalks celery, 3 cloves garlic, minced, and 3 chicken bouillon cubes. I utilized 1 1/2 c. milk and 1 1/2 c. half-and-half. I had good results sauteeing the onion and garlic first until translucent and then adding to the pot, which I had added an additional 1/2 c. water as well as the bouillon cubes. I also used an immersion blender to puree the vegetables and then added the cheese as well as good amounts of salt and pepper. It had a thick, chowder-like consistency and was a huge winner both immediately as well as leftover. A must-have for your winter soup arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Like many others, I didn't follow the recipe due to taste and "what do I actually have in the house now"? My differences were I used chicken bouillon broth, as I reflexively drained the boiled vegetables. Also, I used habanero jack cheese. YEESSSS!!! I highly recommend that "adjustment"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I tripled this recipe and it still came out perfectly. The only thing I would comment on, is if doubling or tripling, you will need to double/triple each cooking time. And I noticed this needs a lot of salt and pepper, but when you get the seasoning right, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is great soup! I was skeptical at first but upon tasting I found it to be very filling and quite tasty! I did add 5 cloves of garlic minced, I used a full large onion, 3 large carrots, 3 medium potatoes, 2 large shallots sauteed in the butter, and I exchanged the water for chicken broth. I also used corn starch in place of the flour and swapped on cup of the milk for light cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This soup was filling and very tasty! My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Mmm-Mmm Good! I made 2 small changes with this recipe. I added chicken bouillon to the water & veggies then pureed it using an immersion blender. Picky eaters didn't even know it was made with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious way to serve cauliflower at the dinner table. Used chix stock instead of water and added a little more seasoning. Very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious, fast, and easy! Made exactly as written and it was superb. Only thing I'll do next time is add more cauliflower and some garlic-pepper for a chunkier soup and a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I just made this, it's very good. Will have to come back once DH tries it for his comments. I did tweak it. Used small whole head cauliflower(approx 4 cups) kept all other measures the same & added 2 bouillon cubes to veggies as cooking and another when soup was done. Added a bit of Italian spice, garlic/onion powder & 1 t Worcester at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States