Cauliflower Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I love soup and this is definitely in our rotation. I've made it a number of times and I can get even my picky relatives to eat a little. I don't put the mushrooms in anymore - I love mushrooms and will add them to just about anything but they don't really work in this. Also, if you feel like cutting the cost or want something more as a side, it's good without the ham, too. With the ham, it's a great meal all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This was a different type of soup. My kids are asking when I will make it again. I think the next time I will try it with broccoli instead. And I will also sautee the onions first. I didnt add mushrooms since I dont eat them. We are looking forward to this soup again. It is a little pricey tho. The cheese alone cost was over $5.00, and the ham was $6.00. But it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
My family just loved it and can't wait for me to make it again :-) Good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I don't know - maybe I did something wrong. But my Velveeta didn't melt well with the water, and the soup ended up waaay too watery. I'd try this again, maybe with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri Park

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I don't add mushrooms or ham and saute onions before adding. 2 chicken boullion are enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cooked down a ham bone with some chicken stock instead of plain water. I think this gave the soup way more flavor. I only used about half of the velveeta, and it was plenty.Also added a little garlic pepper and salt, because I add that to everything. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It was a rainy day.. so of course, it called for soup. made this for my weekly girls night at my house! was amazing. I followed the recipe to a T, but.. you could add anything to this.. my gfs & i were thinking of adding some carrots, celery or even some squash next time. definatly adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinick11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmmm, comfort food at its best. I added the buillion cube as suggested. I didn't peel the potatoes and that was fine. The mushrooms were great. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this soup. Although hubby didn't, he doesn't like cauliflower or mushrooms. It did make alot though. But, will problably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I had leftover ham and cauliflower and wasn't too hopeful for this recipe, but it was surprisingly good! I gave it a 4 because I thought the mushrooms were kind of nasty in it. It was thick and creamy and pretty fast to prepare. I served it with cornbread. Only changes I made were to use onion powder and I cut back the amounts to make four servings. To me it was less a cauliflower soup than a potato/ham soup. Thanks for the recipe. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States