Cauliflower Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I don't add mushrooms or ham and saute onions before adding. 2 chicken boullion are enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cooked down a ham bone with some chicken stock instead of plain water. I think this gave the soup way more flavor. I only used about half of the velveeta, and it was plenty.Also added a little garlic pepper and salt, because I add that to everything. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My whole family really liked this soup. It is very easy to prepare, and besides cutting up the vegetables doesn't take real long. The soup is very cheesy so if you don't like a lot of cheese, this one is probably not for you. I think I ended up cutting my potatoes too little because they seemed to kind of disappear in the soup and I didn't really notice them. This would be a good recipe to make if you have a lot of leftover veggies to use because any vegetable would be good in here. Thanks for this recipe, Missy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It was a rainy day.. so of course, it called for soup. made this for my weekly girls night at my house! was amazing. I followed the recipe to a T, but.. you could add anything to this.. my gfs & i were thinking of adding some carrots, celery or even some squash next time. definatly adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinick11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmmm, comfort food at its best. I added the buillion cube as suggested. I didn't peel the potatoes and that was fine. The mushrooms were great. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good...I added chicken bouillon cubes to the broth when cooking the cauliflower and potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I don't know - maybe I did something wrong. But my Velveeta didn't melt well with the water, and the soup ended up waaay too watery. I'd try this again, maybe with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri Park

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this soup. Although hubby didn't, he doesn't like cauliflower or mushrooms. It did make alot though. But, will problably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I had leftover ham and cauliflower and wasn't too hopeful for this recipe, but it was surprisingly good! I gave it a 4 because I thought the mushrooms were kind of nasty in it. It was thick and creamy and pretty fast to prepare. I served it with cornbread. Only changes I made were to use onion powder and I cut back the amounts to make four servings. To me it was less a cauliflower soup than a potato/ham soup. Thanks for the recipe. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I love soup and this is definitely in our rotation. I've made it a number of times and I can get even my picky relatives to eat a little. I don't put the mushrooms in anymore - I love mushrooms and will add them to just about anything but they don't really work in this. Also, if you feel like cutting the cost or want something more as a side, it's good without the ham, too. With the ham, it's a great meal all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States