Cauliflower Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Very good. I couldn't find cheddar cheese, so I used emmenthal instead. (I think it would have been even better with cheddar...because emmenthal is rather bland.) I didn't use cheesecloth to squeeze the water out of the potatoes...I used my hands and it worked fine. The crust was perfect...not too soggy, not too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe, and it turned out fine in a deep 8-inch baking dish. More of a casserole than a pie, really. Also, we cut down the onion in both the crust and the filling by about half and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This recipe was yummy! A good recipe for the Winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Yumm! This is one of the few meatless recipes that I crave...I must admit that I don't make it often though as it is laborsome. It's not particularly difficult but has a lot of different steps to it with the potato crust, sauteing the cauliflower, etc., but in the end it is very delicious. I especially like the combination of thyme with the cauliflower and the cheese and potato. I still haven't figured out a way to get the crust perfect yet, gets kind of tough on the bottom. Still a very good recipe that I'd recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
My kids & I like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 7, 2003
With some modification, this could be a great recipe! The crust was delicious but next time I will use more potato so it is thicker. I will also use dried mixed herbs, as I found the thyme a little too powerful. The custard topping was delicious! Next time I will use a combination of cauliflower and broccolli (although I think any vegetable would work well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I admit I used a frozen pie crust for this instead of making the potato crust (lazy lazy lazy!), but it came out wonderfully. The cauliflower filling was so tasty, you could just do that step of this recipe as a delicious vegetable side dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I enjoyed it very much, my family liked it and I cut off some of the fat by using low fat cheese and skimmed milk. It takes sometime getting it ready but it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
We had this for dinner tonight. First of all, the 1 tsp. of salt in the crust is way too much, I would put half that amount in. Second, it is very rich. Neither hubby or myself are picky eaters and we both had only one slice of this. I would not go to all the trouble to make this again, even though it sounded delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was a great recipe, my family enjoyed it a lot. This was a bit time consuming, but well worth the wait. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States