Cauliflower Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was really pretty good. I added some chopped spinach to it because I had some that needed to be used up. Followed the directions exactly...tasted good. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I think my cawliflower was not chopped enough (I left medium-sized flowerets); this tasted like undercooked dry veggies ... Couldn't find/taste the "custard". Hubby didn't like much either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Great recipe for cauliflower! the egg/milk mixture was hardly a drizzle on the cauli. mix so I ended up doubling it, which made it rather quiche like. The potato crust is a little labor intensive but definately worth it if you have the time! Next time I will try some crumbled sausage and maybe a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was good...Fiancee gave it 5 stars but I gave it 3. It's good but a little bland, and it's just such a pain to make, mostly because of the crust. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
For me, the real great discovery here is the potato crust-- low fat and something I'll use again for various other pies. The pie itself was only OK, didn't have enough liquid or enough flavor. I think everything the same but with a gravy type of sauce (to make a vegetarian pot pie type of dish vs this quiche-type of dish) would be a lot tastier with the potato crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This has to be served immediately out of oven. I had to bake it a couple of hours before dinner and reheated it right before serving...the crust was soggy and soft. Tasted very good, though. To shorten the baking time of the potato crust, use a cast-iron skillet. Heat it on the oventop, add shredded potatoes (with salt and pepper only. You don't need flour or egg to bind them if you use Russet potatoes), cover and cook for five minutes. Uncover, and press potatoes on the pan with a spatula to form a crust shape. THEN put the skillet in the preheated oven. This way, you have to bake it only for fifteen minutes and the curst is ready to be filled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Be aware of the onion. This is a lovely recipe although it can be overpowered by the onion so for those who want to taste more, use less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Delicious, followed recipe, a bit time consuming but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Tasty! I skipped the potato layer and added some chicken andouille sausage to make it more of a meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was excellent. I used frozen hash browns and will try using frozen cauliflower next time just to make it more convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States