Cauliflower Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
On the second making we used garlic powder instead and increased the amount of potatoes for the crust. Very unique and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This was good. I think next time I will bake the potatoes a little longer for a more crunchy taste. The combination was a hit though. Even the little ones ate some. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Very good. I couldn't find cheddar cheese, so I used emmenthal instead. (I think it would have been even better with cheddar...because emmenthal is rather bland.) I didn't use cheesecloth to squeeze the water out of the potatoes...I used my hands and it worked fine. The crust was perfect...not too soggy, not too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe, and it turned out fine in a deep 8-inch baking dish. More of a casserole than a pie, really. Also, we cut down the onion in both the crust and the filling by about half and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This recipe was yummy! A good recipe for the Winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Yumm! This is one of the few meatless recipes that I crave...I must admit that I don't make it often though as it is laborsome. It's not particularly difficult but has a lot of different steps to it with the potato crust, sauteing the cauliflower, etc., but in the end it is very delicious. I especially like the combination of thyme with the cauliflower and the cheese and potato. I still haven't figured out a way to get the crust perfect yet, gets kind of tough on the bottom. Still a very good recipe that I'd recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
My kids & I like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 7, 2003
With some modification, this could be a great recipe! The crust was delicious but next time I will use more potato so it is thicker. I will also use dried mixed herbs, as I found the thyme a little too powerful. The custard topping was delicious! Next time I will use a combination of cauliflower and broccolli (although I think any vegetable would work well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I admit I used a frozen pie crust for this instead of making the potato crust (lazy lazy lazy!), but it came out wonderfully. The cauliflower filling was so tasty, you could just do that step of this recipe as a delicious vegetable side dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I enjoyed it very much, my family liked it and I cut off some of the fat by using low fat cheese and skimmed milk. It takes sometime getting it ready but it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States