Cauliflower Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great vegetarian dish for potlucks. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is fantastic! My husband loved it. The only changes I made were simple and just because I had some items on hand. I used a small amount of chopped turkey bacon and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. This recipe is from The Moosewood cookbook. I've been making it for years. Sometimes I combine brocolli and cauliflower. Any cheese can be used, jalapeno cheddar is yummy in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
The potato crust is wonderful! I omitted the paprika, and topped the cauliflower with diced green onions. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is much like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjohns23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is probably quite wonderful in its original posting. Next time I will make it as per the directions. I was short of time so I made this without a potato crust. Also, once I put everything in the cauliflower was sitting far above the egg/milk mixture even after I doubled the milk. So, I did another time as much milk so that the liquid sat higher. That was not a good idea because it ended up like soup and that diminished the flavour of the cheese. Will try again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Seemed more of a quiche than a pie, but pretty good for a quiche! (I followed the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wonderful side dish for a nice dinner. This is a bit labor-intensive, but you can make the crust ahead of time and add the cauliflower filling later when you are ready to eat. I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Every part of this tasted fantastic. The only thing I would do different is steam the cauliflower a bit before hand. The cook time for the cauliflower is probably 1hr but it never got soft enough, was a bit crunchy actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I wanted this to be good. I really really did. However, mine never set after an extra 20 minutes. I eventually poured out about a tbsp of liquid (that's all that was left). The potatoes got soggy and didn't provide much of a "crust." I'm not sure where I went wrong or what I could do to improve it and will probably just never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States