Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Way too dry...cheese dried up and never got "bubbly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Plenty of flavor! And perfect for my vegetables-hidden-under-butter-and-cheese boyfriend :) ive made this twice now and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I really liked this. I left out the red pepper flakes because I forgot. I used the crumbs, butter and Parmesan. Since I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, I just added 1 t Italian seasoning. I cooked my cauliflower in the oven covered with a cup of water and a large sliced sweet onion since I was baking a very large meatloaf, then I drained off the remaining water and added the crumb topping mixture, baked for about 20 minutes. This was So awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this recipe with some of the ingredients listed but I also tweaked it a little. I added a small can of broccoli and cheese to the recipe. (Do not delute) Both recipes come out delicious. I rate this a definite 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made a few changes. The first batch I made exactly like the recipe. It was tasty but I found it to be a bit on the dry side. Made a second batch the next day with the following changes. I wanted a bit more spicy flavor and also wanted it to be a bit moister. Added 1 medium onion, finely chopped. Microwave for 2 minutes to soften slightly. Also added 1 can of Rotel Original tomatoes with green chilies - drained. I put the boiled cauliflower, onions, and Rotel into a bowl and combined them gently. Then layered them (in my case it was two layers). I did NOT mix the butter with the dry like the original recipe calls for. Instead I added roughly 1/2 of the melted butter to the first layer, then 1/2 of the dry ingredients sprinkled on top, and 1/2 the cheese. Repeat for the top layer. Baked for about 20 minutes and then added about a cup of shredded smoked chedder on top and left it in till the cheese melted. It came out nice and moist with wonderful flavor from the onions and just a bit of kick from the Rotel. Both the Wife and I loved it and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
definatly make again!! Although a little less breadcrumbs and red pepper flakes! Otherwise, it was delicious! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
next time i would add cheddar to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I tried to stay true to the posted recipe but I didn't have the red pepper flakes. I used smoked paprika instead. Either way the recipe was great. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have made this numerous times and love it. It is the only way I will eat cauliflower now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
It's good. A great way to turn boring cauliflower into something more.. It did some more creaminess or moistness in my opinion. That's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States