Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My family and I loved this dish. I know it will get easier to make each time we do it. We didn't use the cheddar cheese because we eat limited dairy. A wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I read some of the other reviews and incorporated some ideas. Steamed the head,drained it well and transferred to 9" pie plate. Took 1/4 stick of butter, 2 large garlic cloves, 2 big slices of red onions and large handful of chopped parsley. Seasoned the Califlower with sea salt and pepper, then layer the sauted mixture loosely on top., sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Baked at 350 for about 12 minutes, added 3/4 cup of sharp cheddar, baked until it was bubbly. I didn't want to use just bread crumbs, so I coarsly smashed Artisian bread cubes and sprinkled them over the top, turned the oven up to 400 degrees for about 5 minutes. This resulted in flavorful vegetable, well seasoned, creamy center and a crunchy top. Will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made this tonight and the whole family told me they loved it! I thought the red pepper flakes were just right for us because we like spicy but if you don't cut it back or don't use it. I did follow another reviewers advice and didn't pre mix the ingredients in a bowl but layered it into the dish. Will be making this on the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious recipe! I took the advice of a previous poster and steamed the cauliflower and reduced the bread crumbs to 1/8 cup. I decided to add about an extra tablespoon of butter and an additional 1/2 c cheese. I didn't use salt (I actually forgot, and didn't feel it really needed salt after it was cooked). I used a 9x13 glass dish. I mixed the melted butter and pepper flakes together and poured it over the cauliflower, then sprinkled the Parmesan cheese, then bread crumbs and finally the shredded cheese. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This has become one of my favorite recipes. I have made it to take along to pot luck dinners a couple of times now and it is always a hit. I made some slight changes. I do not mix the crushed red pepper in with the other ingredients. Instead I do two layers of cauliflower and top each layer with the butter, Parmesan, bread crumb mixture and then sprinkle the red pepper flakes over each layer. This seems to mix everything together a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was easy to make and filling. My Pescatarian husband really liked it! He's hard to please, thinks, 'man mist have piece of fish Every night!' And that just gets to be way too darn expensive! Especially considering I've switched us to only wildcaught salmon and fresh fish from the organic market. I Loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Mercure
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was a awesome simple recipe! I precooked cauliflower till al dente. I felt a few issues in consistency would occur so instead of mixing in bread crumbs I put them on top (I used kraft Parmesan breadcrumbs) and baked for 15 minutes then mixed them in and added more on this time Panko and baked for another 15-20 mins. It was delicious and had an awesome crispy layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mercure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be a bit dry and less cheesy than desired. So, after my first bowl I read some of the comments and decided to 1) mix it a little bit so all the ingredients and cheese were throughout 2)sprinkle on about a cup more cheese and 3) add a few slices of butter to the top. Then I threw it back into the oven at 300 degrees long enough for the cheese to melt. Next time I'll be sure to dial it back on the breadcrumbs and add lots more butter and cheese right from the start :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Platts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We made this with Panko bread crumbs and omitted the red pepper flakes. It was very easy to prepare and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Way too dry...cheese dried up and never got "bubbly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States