Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't use red pepper, just 1/2 cup of green. Try to find a big cauliflower as another reviewer said. It had the perfect amount of sauce for me. I'm thinking this would also be good with some hot peppers added in to give it some kick. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Lovely! I cut the shredded cheese and added some feta. Good with cauliflower or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was Taste....Tay! Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again, also, I made it to the recipe. Yum...Mo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2hotspouses
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
If you make this recipe as written it is bland. This is my second time and here are my changes. The key to this recipe is not to overlook the cauliflower. I roasted the cauliflower in olive oil and I seasoned with garlic salt and onion powder. Roast 400 for 15-20 min. I made the sauce but I thinned it out with heavy cream. I added chopped onions and cheese. I left out the corn flakes. Only headed enough to melt cheese and warm through since we like the crunch of the cauliflower. Much more flavor! And satisfied family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2hotspouses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i'm lactose intolerant so instead of sour cream i used a combo of greek yogurt and mayo and doubled the amount listed.. also doubled the cheddar.. used panko bread crumbs for the corn flakes.. and doubled the bell pepper amounts.. totally delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a really good side dish that I tried this evening that my family enjoyed. I didn't have everything on hand to make this, so I had to omit and substitute a few items. It came out very tasty with my substitutions. I didn't have corn flakes, so I omitted the bread aspect. I didn't have sour cream, but I did have plain yogurt, that I used in place of the sour cream. I also only had a red bell pepper. I sautéed and added 1/2 cup chopped yellow onion and 3 large minced cloves of garlic to the 1/2 cup of chopped red bell pepper in olive oil with 1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper for several minutes and then added these sautéed vegetables to the cauliflower and then mixed in the cheddar cheese and yogurt. I didn't add salt since the cheeses have so much salt in them already. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this to go with pork chops and my hubby loved it. He even went back for seconds and that is very unusual for him with a veggie dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good. Loved it... I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Thought I would love it but just didn't find it worth the expense. Bland as others stated. Kids did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Ok, not fab. Family wasn't overly excited and they love cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States