Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very nice. Colourful and cheesy. Everyone at our house liked this. Although the instructions mention adding paprika to the top of the casserole, I added it, but I'm not really sure that it's necessary. Make sure to buy a big cauliflower because there is a lot of other stuff in the casserole. This could be assembled ahead of time and refrigerated, if that is more convenient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Lehman
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My husband and I loved it. A few substitutions to make it more Weight Watcher friendly: I used fat free sour cream, 1/2 cup green pepper and 1/2 cup red pepper (for more color and more vegetables) and just a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. Instead of salt I substituted Trader Joe's Salt-Free 21 Seasoning Salute. Delicious. I will be preparing this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a very good vegetable dish. Very flavorful! I did substitute frozen (thawed) cauliflower for the convenience of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I would go a 4.5 on this one. Made it as is but omitted the red pepper(didn't have) & corn flakes(don't like in casseroles). To leftovers, I mixed in some leftover broccoli, a handful more cheese, & a small single serve container of chive cream cheese-YUM! Thank you for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I wouldn't add the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really good. I used ritz crackers instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family was wild over this recipe! I used a large head of caluflower and doulbed the cheese, sour cream, and corn flakes. I also added a chili and lime seasoning mix (witch contains several spices ) for more flavor. It was fantastic. I will defiinatley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Loved it! Soo yummy I could eat the entire pan. I needed another recipe for cauliflower and this is it! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I halved the recipe because I was using up leftover cauliflower. I omitted the chopped pepper but only because I didn't have any. I added a little sliced yellow onion (maybe 1/4 of a small onion) with the sour cream mixture & it added just enough flavor. Instead of mixing the corn flakes & paprika in I mixed them with 2 tbsp melted butter & sprinkled them on top instead of the cheese for a nice crunch. My husband thought he was eating potato casserole until I asked him how the cauliflower was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States