Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very nice. Colourful and cheesy. Everyone at our house liked this. Although the instructions mention adding paprika to the top of the casserole, I added it, but I'm not really sure that it's necessary. Make sure to buy a big cauliflower because there is a lot of other stuff in the casserole. This could be assembled ahead of time and refrigerated, if that is more convenient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very good! I have not tried cauliflower made this way before, but it is going into my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a very good vegetable dish. Very flavorful! I did substitute frozen (thawed) cauliflower for the convenience of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Tasty, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this recipe with fried fish and the kids ate every bit of it and told me next time I needed to make more. I do think next time I will try frozen caulliflower to make it a little easier. But we will make it again and a bigger batch of it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for in a baked cauliflower dish. I chose to combine broccoli and cauliflower. I used frozen and defrosted in micro slightly and drained off any excess water. I did eliminate the peppers. It really doesn't need it. This dish was even better the next day!! I reheated the leftovers in the micro and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I would go a 4.5 on this one. Made it as is but omitted the red pepper(didn't have) & corn flakes(don't like in casseroles). To leftovers, I mixed in some leftover broccoli, a handful more cheese, & a small single serve container of chive cream cheese-YUM! Thank you for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I have used this recipe for years and tweaked it a bit I use 1/2 sour cream,1/2 mushroom soup and add a bit of salt and pepper other than that this recipe is awsome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This recipe was a hit at my family bbq. I will definately make this again. The peppers added such great flavor to the already creamy cheesiness!! I didn't have the corn flakes so I used bread crumbs and it turned out just fine. Thank you for this great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States