Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Everyone in my family tried this and cauliflower is not a requested item in our house. It was very good - I chopped a whole red pepper and it added a bit of color and different flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Unique flavor and I like that the cauliflower is not limp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I halved the recipe because I was using up leftover cauliflower. I omitted the chopped pepper but only because I didn't have any. I added a little sliced yellow onion (maybe 1/4 of a small onion) with the sour cream mixture & it added just enough flavor. Instead of mixing the corn flakes & paprika in I mixed them with 2 tbsp melted butter & sprinkled them on top instead of the cheese for a nice crunch. My husband thought he was eating potato casserole until I asked him how the cauliflower was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My boyfriend doesn't like cauliflower, but he said he'd eat it if I put cheese on it. I followed this recipe exactly, and it was absolutely delicious. I felt really skeptical for a moment before I tossed the cauliflower in with the other ingredients -- I felt that it would be too little to coat everything. However, it was the perfect amount. Each bite was cheesy and delicious. As for the corn flakes, I figured that I would crush them in a plastic baggie. Little did I know in advance that a snack-sized bag filled with corn flakes crunches down to exactly half a cup! Now you do, and you can save yourself a bit of time measuring! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
The red peppers added a nice extra flavour to cauliflower. Even reheating the leftovers tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I actually loved it better cold the next day! I did double the sour cream and cheddar as recomended by others, omitted the bell peppers, and added 1/4 cup chopped green onion, cayenne pepper and 1/4 cup lime juice.Substituted crushed wheat thin crackers for corn flakes. Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I'm a big fan of cauliflower. This was so delicious that I almost finished the whole dish on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
really good , i added a can of corn .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Used 2% milk instead of cream,although it doesn't come out as thick it is still loved by the whole family...BOUNS:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States