Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very nice. Colourful and cheesy. Everyone at our house liked this. Although the instructions mention adding paprika to the top of the casserole, I added it, but I'm not really sure that it's necessary. Make sure to buy a big cauliflower because there is a lot of other stuff in the casserole. This could be assembled ahead of time and refrigerated, if that is more convenient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Lehman
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My husband and I loved it. A few substitutions to make it more Weight Watcher friendly: I used fat free sour cream, 1/2 cup green pepper and 1/2 cup red pepper (for more color and more vegetables) and just a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. Instead of salt I substituted Trader Joe's Salt-Free 21 Seasoning Salute. Delicious. I will be preparing this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a very good vegetable dish. Very flavorful! I did substitute frozen (thawed) cauliflower for the convenience of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I would go a 4.5 on this one. Made it as is but omitted the red pepper(didn't have) & corn flakes(don't like in casseroles). To leftovers, I mixed in some leftover broccoli, a handful more cheese, & a small single serve container of chive cream cheese-YUM! Thank you for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I wouldn't add the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really good. I used ritz crackers instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Loved it! Soo yummy I could eat the entire pan. I needed another recipe for cauliflower and this is it! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family was wild over this recipe! I used a large head of caluflower and doulbed the cheese, sour cream, and corn flakes. I also added a chili and lime seasoning mix (witch contains several spices ) for more flavor. It was fantastic. I will defiinatley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I didn't have parm, so I through in some mozzerella and ricotta, and it was so creamy and awesome. Oh, and sauteed onions really adds to it, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States