Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I loved it! The dish was scraped clean! I am surely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very yummy. I know people hate it when reviewers say "but I changed...". I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream only b/c it is what I had on hand. I will make it again with sour cream, and I'm sure it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I make this recipe all the time! For the most part it has replaced macaroni and cheese for me. No, it is not exactly the same, but a more healthful substitute. Plus, I bet the way I make it, it is gluten free too. I do not use the corn flakes. I do add 3 oz of neufchâtel cheese (or cream cheese) and usually use low/reduced fat cheese. A bit of crumbled bacon on top when its finished doesn't hurt either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I gave this one three stars because my husband and I loved it, but my four and six year olds hated it. I ate it cold the next day for lunch. Substituted Panko in for corn flakes and greek yogurt for sour cream. Less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used light sour cream and fat free shredded cheese. It was so good I have passed on the recipe to family and I have made it again. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Awful. The cheese mixture just clumped up, never did melt & incorporate into the dish. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made this with left over roasted garlic cauliflower and it was delicious. Loved the peppers with the cauliflower! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fabulous, really easy and full of the cauliflower flavour I love. Unfortunately for me there are never any left overs, even doubling the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison McConaghy Philpott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I was looking for something different to make with cauliflower and this recipe was great! I served this for lunch and it was a filing meal with a side salad. I followed the instructions with one exception- instead of cornflakes, I used store-bought French- fried onions. I put 4 ounces in the sour cream mixture and a little on top of the casserole prior to baking it. Halfway through the baking process I added about two ounces of water and then covered it. It came out warm and delicious. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States