Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Liked this recipe a lot. Nice flavor. I would leave out the cornflakes next time and maybe increase the amount of cheese and sour cream, just to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I doubled this recipe and took it to a potluck supper in an attractive casserole dish and it was the hit of the party! Everyone came up to me and complimented me on it. It was the only dish that was eaten to the last drop, so I would definitely do it again. The best thing was that cauliflower was on sale the day I made it, so even though the cheese was a little pricey, it was economical to make. By the way, I added two cloves of minced garlic and stir-fried it with the peppers a little beforehand. I also used cayenne instead of paprika to give it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was a good way to cook cauliflower. I think it could use a tad more flavoring, so I plan on playing with it. I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I was skeptical about this at first. Boy oh boy is this delicious! Even my picky six year old ate it. This will be a regular part of our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
So tasty! I made just a couple modifications for what I had on hand, and it never hurts to have a few more vegetables. Instead of 1/2 cup of peppers, I added 1 red pepper, 1 yellow pepper, and a vidalia onion (all sauteed); then used 16 oz of sour cream, 2 cups swiss cheese, and 3/4 cup bread crumbs. Because of the extra volume, I had to use a 3-quart (9x13) pan. I love that it's so easy to put together, and it's great comfort food - I could easily see this recipe becoming a staple side dish for the family Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Looking for a way to use up a head of cauliflower, this recipe did not disappoint with my family. I had to use half sour cream and Greek yogurt because I ran out of sour cream. The flavors went really well together and my family gobbled it down. I also didn’t have corn flakes on hand so I subbed Panko™ for the cereal. I did opt to put the paprika on the top. We really enjoyed everything about this dish and it paired nicely with ‘Thai Quivering Tenderloins’ from AR. Another dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Making it now for Fathers day, smells good!, was confused though, when mixing the ingredients they all balled up together since its thick, guessing when heated it will all melt and mix together?, could give it stars just based on smell right now since its still cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe was good and very easy. I did add some chive and onion cream cheese to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Good, but am I the only one that had a very watery casserole? I thought I'd drained the cauliflower well, but maybe not? Didn't have the peppers, so I threw in some pepper jack cheese; extra seasoning too. Left the cornflakes (buttered) out to put on top to stay crispy. May try again and let it drain for 1/2 hour or something!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I loved it! The dish was scraped clean! I am surely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States