Cauliflower Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
excellent recipe....loved the nutmeg in this. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
The subtle hint of nutmeg was nice, but the onion ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Really easy and delicious. I only made a couple of minor changes. First, I was out of nutmeg so used a pinch of paprika instead. I am a low carb eater, so I used half and half (instead of milk and flour), to hold the dish together. Then added a pinch of salt, since there was none in the recipe, and it was perfect. The onion adds a really nice dimension to the dish. I would not omit it unless you hate onion. Loved this and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. Made as the recipe calls for!!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So yummy! Different cheeses taste good too. I followed the recipe exactly in terms of measurements. My husband who isn't huge on veggies loved it too. Quick, cheap and easy--my favorite kind of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I baked the dish in the oven WITHOUT steaming the cauliflower first. I don't like mushy veggies. I added broccoli florets too, about half a head of cauliflower and almost equal amounts broccoli, washed and cut small with no stems. I mixed it all together so that my uncooked veggies wouldn't scorch. Baked about 20 minutes then added french's fried onions to the top until they were crispy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. It wasn't bland at all. It doesn't need bacon, dijon mustard, etc. The original recipe has plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this according to the instructions and it turned out great. It's a definite do again in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this. The only change I made was instead of steaming the cauliflower and roasted it with a bit of olive oil until the tips were starting to brown. Added the sauce and cheese and baked as directed. This is the best cauliflower we have ever had. The roasting eliminated any chance of turning watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I found this a bit bland. I would make it again but try to give it a bit more flavour, maybe some dijon or some bacon bits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States