Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I am a peanut butter snob and have tried many recipes and this is my favorite of all. Using brown sugar only gave this a praline taste. I could not find my candy thermometer and was forced to use the soft ball in water test. Thankfully I judged correctly. You do need to work quickly once you add the peanut butter and vanilla. I also line my dish with heavy duty foil or parchment paper. Lifting it all out of the dish after cool makes slicing a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyAnn Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very easy recipe to follow and simple ingredients! I was glad I didn't need marshmallow whip or powdered sugar either! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and it turned out good but was not quite as peanut buttery as I had hoped. This is a very hard recipe to work with. You have less than a minute to Stir in the peanut butter and vanilla and then "pour" into a pan before it turns into hard little pebbles that are better served as an ice cream topping. The fudge comes out a little dry but good. I'm on the look out for a spectacular old fashioned Peanut Butter Fudge recipe that does NOT use marshmallow. This was not the spectacular recipe I've been looking for but it is tasty. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
VERY tasty, but boy does it set-up fast! I had trouble getting it into the pan because it was so hard. Once it had cooled, it was a bit crumbly but, like I said, tasted great! Oh, btw, I melted 1/2 cup of chocolate chips in the microwave and spread that over the top. It helped hold everything together better and gave it that "Reece's" flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
SO smooth! It helps to have a second pair of hands to help with the final stages, or at least to measure everything out ahead of time so all you have to do is grab and dump. But this didn't take long and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have never made fudge that used brown sugar, until this one. It was really simple and easy. Best of all, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this recipe because I had everything on hand and I didn't want to use fluff. It turned out great, will make many times more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this and would like to say it is smooth, creamy and delicious just as most reviews claimed! I want to add this to my review: I just made a double recipe of this and realized that the first time I made this fudge I removed the pan from the burner before I added the cornstarch mixture when you are supposed to add it while it's still on the burner and then remove it from the heat. It turned out ok the first time as my son begged me to make more today. I have just been scraping the pan and can tell its even better and was so much easier to spread out. Maybe this could help someone to know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe turned out perfect just the way it is written. Thank you for sharing and Merry Christmas to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was my first try at making fudge of any sort. The fact that this batch turned out great tells me the recipe is a keeper -- I followed it exactly as written (I had no expertise to fall back on for altering it in any manner). Very peanut buttery taste, creamy texture. No grit. Excellent! Novices don't be frightened off. Just grab a candy thermometer and get started!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States