Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
It is just ok(Too bland for me). Canoot finish the chickens. They are still in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
A+ for ease of preparation! Truly 10 minutes! I used only 2 chicken breasts and substituted garlic cheddar cheese on one. Also used a box of Stove Top stuffing and put 3/4 of it on the bottom of dish as suggested by other reviewers. I also used Sherry instead of white wine. The chicken was very tender and the flavor was good, but there was not enough sauce (not sure how this would work for 8 breasts!). I may try again using less stuffing and serving over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Well-liked by my family. I used sherry which made this dish very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very good recipe.. although it seemed like something was missing.. maybe it's because I'm not too fond of swiss cheese, not sure. Also in response to a review below, this recipe can be easily prepared in 10 minutes, it took me 12 min (I actually timed it after reading that review). I'm not as experienced of a cook, so I'm sure somebody who's been cooking for a while can do it in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I was expecting more of a fluffy stuffing rather than crunch bread topping. I put 3/4ths of the stuffing on the bottom of the pan, but even then it didn't get really fluffy, I think next time I might cook the stuffing first and then put it in the pan. As for how fast it is too put together, I thought one woman was exagerating when she said she came home at 5:00 and it was in the oven by 5:10. Just so you all know, she wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Great tasting recipie! I varied it a little by stuffing the cheese and and breadcrumbs in the middle! I used my husband's favorite cheese Provolone instead of the swiss. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Love this recipe! I was looking for a tasty, easy chicken recipe and I'm so glad I found this one! I've prepared it for dinner guests and for me and my husband and each time it tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
My entire family loved this. Very easy to make, but tastes like I really fussed. I doubled the amount of sauce so there would be enough to spoon over rice. I put this together the night before, then refrigerated it. I will definitely made this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOKEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Easy to make and tastes great. I didn't have any wine on hand, so I used chicken broth instead. After my husband ate his plate full, he said you definitely have to make this again! Next time I make this I will try using wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Simple and easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States