Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Made this recipe with a few changes due to a lack of ingredients. It was really good. My family has asked for a repeat tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was a quick and easy recipe. I had everything on hand so dinner was a breeze! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is now a family favorite. I have made it several times and no body ever gets sick of it. It is perfect for those busy days when time is an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was nice and quick, the chicken turned out very moist and had a nice flavor. Next time I think I'll add some garlic and onions to spice it up a little because it was slightly bland for my taste. I'll definitely make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was actually very good for such a quick meal!! Seasoned the meat before doing anything. I used four cans of cream of chicken for more sauce but used 3/4 cups of white wine. Also used 3 boxes of Stouffers Savory Herb dressing which I prepared before adding to the pan. Doubled the cheese as well. Covered the pan with foil while baking. Can uncover for last 10-15 mins if you want dressing crispier. Excellent taste for such little preparation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My kids and I thought this was delicious. I made it a few weeks ago and I am making it again tonight and can't wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I just made this and it's awesome! I used a whole box of stuffing and added 1/2c water and 1/2c milk to make enough sauce. I read previous reviews about the chicken possibly being bland so I seasoned with poultry seasoning and browned each side of the chicken breast on high heat. I didn't have any Swiss cheese on hand but I did have Colby Jack. It's really yummy and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe was pretty good, but not great. I did modify it a bit. I used 4 chicken breasts and cut them into bite sized pieces. I used 6 pieces of swiss cheese instead of 8. I used pinot grigio for the white wine, which was quite good. On top I put an entire box of reduced sodium stove top stuffing. I drizzled about 1/2 cup melted butter on top of the whole thing--including the stuffing. Without the butter on the stuffing, it would have been too crunchy. I baked the whole thing for about 40 min. My husband, dad and 2 yr old son liked it, but it isn't a favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I really like this recipe my mother taught me how to make it about 8-10 years ago. It is a fast and easy recipe that everyone that eats it loves. Sometimes I will leave out the wine. Or you can mix the cheeses up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is quick, easy and tastes very good. To make it a little 'lighter', I used fat-free cheese slices, smart balance instead of butter and the low sodium soup. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I was impressed with the simplicity and really like the stuffing, although I put it in a ziploc and rolled over it to break up some of the larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States