Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Totally awesome :) But I did use Cream of Broccoli soup because thats what I had. Other than that change, everything else was the same. Smelled amazing, tasted better!! I served it with mashed potatos, which was perfect to mix with the rest of the sauce-y goodness.. My never impressed Boyfriend actually said, "Wow, this is good!!" Which is better than his usual, "Its fine.."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This came out perfectly! SO is an *extremely* picky eater and he loved it...so this one is definitely going in my repertoire. The stuffing topping is really tasty with the swiss cheese and makes the texture nice and crunchy. I made it with only 3 chicken breasts and there was just enough sauce to cover the bottom of the pan. We agreed that next time it might be good to start off as the recipe instructs but then flip the meat halfway through and cover the other side with cheese and stuffing as well. If you put the sauce under the chicken, it's the perfect dish for picky eaters who don't like "saucy" foods...and yet the chicken comes out incredibly moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yummo! So easy, it's ridiculous! Paula Deen actually serves a version of this dish at her restaurant in Charleston. Even my picky fiance (who is a sauce-a-phobe) loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I tried it and added a slice of ham on top of the chicken and it was great. The sauce - while easy and made with canned soup - was increadibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I'm cooking this as I type and it smells great. I just wanted to say that I wish people wouldn't knock down the stars on a recipe (for instance, see review on July 1 by bpmj) when they didn't make the recipe. I really depend on the star ratings and it's frustrating when somebody essentially makes a different dish and then leaves less than 5 stars. I've wanted to say this so many times while reading reviews on this site. I just do not understand why so many people do this. If you didn't make the recipe shown here, why review it at all? What's the point? You changed it completely, then weren't wild about YOUR dish and then leave a less than great review? Why? The next Day: My review - as we've now eaten the meal - it was wonderful! The wine added such a lovely taste when you were expecting more plain crunch from the stuffing.This is absolutely on my "do it again" list! My husband also loved it and wanted to know I'd really start one of those weekly menus where every one knows Sunday is Roast Beef night and Wednesday is Prince Spaghetti night. That's not happening. We ate this with plain old Pennsylvania Noodles, corn on the cob and some sliced up thin patty pan & sliced round zucchini squash that had been marinated a short time (1/2 hour maybe)and then cooked along in a pan along side the chicken. Everything was so good! I should have taken a photo but we were starving. Thank you Darlene!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is an excellant dish.. I had to give it only 4 stars because I changed and added to the ingredients... After spraying my dish with Pam, I lightly sprinkled some herb seasoned stuffing on in the dish, then I sprinkled each chicken piece with McCormick Montreal Chicken Seasoning and black pepper, then wrapped each piece of chicken in one slice of cheese... I doubled the sauce (cream of chicken and I used milk instead of wine), I then poured the sauce over the chicken, sprinkled the chicken with a generous amount of herb seasoned stuffing and then poured the butter over the chicken... I doubled the amount of butter.. I baked at 400 for 1 hr then covered and cooked another 15 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
A comforting and tasty dish. I found it a bit salty, but that may be my fault for using *gasp* cooking wine ;-) I think next time I'll add toasted slivered almonds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My husband is not a fan of chicken, but he loved this. I doubled the sauce, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have made this twice in one week to rave reviews from the family and no leftovers. The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I used shredded mozzarella cheese instead of swiss (that is what I had on hand). The second time, I baked it at 425 for 45 to 50 minutes since my oven took forever to cook it at 350. Additionally, I used the amount of topping the recipe calls for for 8 pieces of chicken on 6 chicken breasts...it was perfect. Thank you for the recipe!! It is delicious, easy and looks so fancy. I agree that it is company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe was so easy and my husband claims he could eat it every week. I use low sodium stuffing mix (about 10 oz.) and it still tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States