Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Family Loved it! Even a lower fat verstion- I used homemade no salt chicken stock instead of cream soup can for lower salt/fat option, increased the wine a bit and used 4 slices munster cheese (didn't have swiss in the house) and low salt stuffing. Every bit was gone from my picky eaters. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Lacked flavor...was another canned soup chicken recipe with flare (swiss cheese). I was so excited to make this but I didn't care for it and when my husband who eats everything said it was "alright" I knew we wouldn't be making it again. Followed recipe exactly but doubled swiss . Preparation was simple so thats a bonus. The chicken was very moist and tender...just perfect! This recipe needs something. ???? Thanks for submitting..I may play around with this a bit. Baked at 375 for 1 hr...covered with foil minus last 15 min...chicken really is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Totally awesome :) But I did use Cream of Broccoli soup because thats what I had. Other than that change, everything else was the same. Smelled amazing, tasted better!! I served it with mashed potatos, which was perfect to mix with the rest of the sauce-y goodness.. My never impressed Boyfriend actually said, "Wow, this is good!!" Which is better than his usual, "Its fine.."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This came out perfectly! SO is an *extremely* picky eater and he loved it...so this one is definitely going in my repertoire. The stuffing topping is really tasty with the swiss cheese and makes the texture nice and crunchy. I made it with only 3 chicken breasts and there was just enough sauce to cover the bottom of the pan. We agreed that next time it might be good to start off as the recipe instructs but then flip the meat halfway through and cover the other side with cheese and stuffing as well. If you put the sauce under the chicken, it's the perfect dish for picky eaters who don't like "saucy" foods...and yet the chicken comes out incredibly moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yummo! So easy, it's ridiculous! Paula Deen actually serves a version of this dish at her restaurant in Charleston. Even my picky fiance (who is a sauce-a-phobe) loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I tried it and added a slice of ham on top of the chicken and it was great. The sauce - while easy and made with canned soup - was increadibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I'm cooking this as I type and it smells great. I just wanted to say that I wish people wouldn't knock down the stars on a recipe (for instance, see review on July 1 by bpmj) when they didn't make the recipe. I really depend on the star ratings and it's frustrating when somebody essentially makes a different dish and then leaves less than 5 stars. I've wanted to say this so many times while reading reviews on this site. I just do not understand why so many people do this. If you didn't make the recipe shown here, why review it at all? What's the point? You changed it completely, then weren't wild about YOUR dish and then leave a less than great review? Why? The next Day: My review - as we've now eaten the meal - it was wonderful! The wine added such a lovely taste when you were expecting more plain crunch from the stuffing.This is absolutely on my "do it again" list! My husband also loved it and wanted to know I'd really start one of those weekly menus where every one knows Sunday is Roast Beef night and Wednesday is Prince Spaghetti night. That's not happening. We ate this with plain old Pennsylvania Noodles, corn on the cob and some sliced up thin patty pan & sliced round zucchini squash that had been marinated a short time (1/2 hour maybe)and then cooked along in a pan along side the chicken. Everything was so good! I should have taken a photo but we were starving. Thank you Darlene!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is an excellant dish.. I had to give it only 4 stars because I changed and added to the ingredients... After spraying my dish with Pam, I lightly sprinkled some herb seasoned stuffing on in the dish, then I sprinkled each chicken piece with McCormick Montreal Chicken Seasoning and black pepper, then wrapped each piece of chicken in one slice of cheese... I doubled the sauce (cream of chicken and I used milk instead of wine), I then poured the sauce over the chicken, sprinkled the chicken with a generous amount of herb seasoned stuffing and then poured the butter over the chicken... I doubled the amount of butter.. I baked at 400 for 1 hr then covered and cooked another 15 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
A comforting and tasty dish. I found it a bit salty, but that may be my fault for using *gasp* cooking wine ;-) I think next time I'll add toasted slivered almonds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My husband is not a fan of chicken, but he loved this. I doubled the sauce, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States