Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe because it is so easy and kid-friendly. I usually add some garlic powder, black pepper and parsley to the soup mix. I also vary the cheese based on whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My family loves this recipe. Its' so easy to make! The only thing I do different is double up the stuffing. I was out of swiss so I used provolone instead. Yum!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So, so good. I added some chopped onion & seasoning. I also stirred the top around toward the end of cooking to moisten the stuffing a bit. My picky eaters are already begging me to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is one of my go to quick fall comfort meals. This can be adapted to the crockpot. I layer sliced onions in the bottom of the crockpot and lay the chicken over the top. I wait to sprinkle the stuffing mix and butter over the top until an hour before serving. I use Healthy Choice soup and a whole box of Stove Top instead of just a cup. We like this paired with hot fluffy whole wheat biscuits and roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe but I did do a couple of things to make it my own. I partially sauteed the chicken breasts in a bit of olive oil and seasoned them with salt and pepper. I also diced an onion and some celery which I also soften in the frying pan with a bit of olive oil. I added the onion and celery mixture to my sauce in the bowl. I didn't use swiss due to the fact I am the only one that likes it, instead I used a shredded italian cheese blend. To my sauce I also added some savory which really made it yummy. I made stuffing for a side dish and had some green beans. Talk about comfort food, this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This has a really good flavor! I used chicken broth instead of white wine and I also only used 4 breasts. My only complaint is that the cheese seems to just melt into the sauce and you dont really know its there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Added a scoop of sour cream to the chicken soup mix and used cheddar cheese because thats all I had. It was really great we really enjoyed it! The cooking Time is perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
YUMM! We all loved this dish! Big hit. I didn't have any stuffing mix, so I used bread crumbs and it worked fine. Served with noodles and the sauce was a nice compliment. Very good dish, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. So glad I found it. My mom gave it to me over a decade ago and it disappeared a while ago. It's the perfect dinner when you have people over but don't want to spend too much time in the kitchen. I usually make some changes. I triple the sauce, add tarragon to make it more savory, use a whole bag of stuffing (when using an 11x13 pan) and drizzle the butter over the top of the stuffing before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My kids all love chicken casseroles that have cream of chicken soup as one of the ingredients so I decided to give this a try. I think you could easily use bread crumbs or cracker crumbs in place of the stuffing and get good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States