Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Well-liked by my family. I used sherry which made this dish very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very good recipe.. although it seemed like something was missing.. maybe it's because I'm not too fond of swiss cheese, not sure. Also in response to a review below, this recipe can be easily prepared in 10 minutes, it took me 12 min (I actually timed it after reading that review). I'm not as experienced of a cook, so I'm sure somebody who's been cooking for a while can do it in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I was expecting more of a fluffy stuffing rather than crunch bread topping. I put 3/4ths of the stuffing on the bottom of the pan, but even then it didn't get really fluffy, I think next time I might cook the stuffing first and then put it in the pan. As for how fast it is too put together, I thought one woman was exagerating when she said she came home at 5:00 and it was in the oven by 5:10. Just so you all know, she wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Great tasting recipie! I varied it a little by stuffing the cheese and and breadcrumbs in the middle! I used my husband's favorite cheese Provolone instead of the swiss. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Love this recipe! I was looking for a tasty, easy chicken recipe and I'm so glad I found this one! I've prepared it for dinner guests and for me and my husband and each time it tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
My entire family loved this. Very easy to make, but tastes like I really fussed. I doubled the amount of sauce so there would be enough to spoon over rice. I put this together the night before, then refrigerated it. I will definitely made this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Easy to make and tastes great. I didn't have any wine on hand, so I used chicken broth instead. After my husband ate his plate full, he said you definitely have to make this again! Next time I make this I will try using wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Simple and easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I would definitely recommend softening the croutons/stuffing cubes in milk or water beforehand. I lined the bottom of the pan with the dry stuffing (plus sauteed celery and onions for flavor), placed the chicken breasts on the stuffing, added the cheese and soup mixture, and then topped with additional stuffing. The only complaint that I had was that any sauce that would have been created for the chicken was absorbed by the stuffing underneath, which created a wonderful flavor for the stuffing, but left the chicken a little more bland than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! It came out rich and creamy with very little work. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States