Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
We really liked this. I used shredded swiss and mixed it with the soup and wine. I also used half a box of stove top stuffing for the topping. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was a good meal, although mine came out a little too salty. I used chicken broth instead of the white wine as some suggested and substitued provolone cheese. Not sure which piece (soup, stuffing, chicken broth?) made it too salty. Next time I will try white wine or maybe just milk. But all in all a good one, and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I use 1/2 cup milk instead of wine in this recipe because I don't like the flavor of white wine. I also use a whole box of cornbread stuffing instead of just one cup. It's definitely easy, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
EXCELLENT! Everyone I make this for loves it! I sunstitute provolone for the swiss just because that's all I had and it was excellent also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ryshk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Minisink, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
It was easy to make, pretty good for the simple recipe, but way too salty... I think it was the stuffing I used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This had a really good flavor, the sauce was excellent. I made it in the afternoon and let sit in the fridge for a few hours. I did not see adding butter on top of the sauce, so I omitted that step. Served over egg noodles. This recipe makes alot, so will be eating for lunch the next few days. Definatly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was easy to make and VERY good. Give it a try! Quick clean up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
MMMM..very tasty. I made a few changes though. I didn't have swiss cheese so I sprinkled a layer of shredded chedder and mozza on the chicken breasts, then combined 1 can of soup, 1 cup of sour cream, 1/2 cup of sherry because I didn't want to open a new bottle of wine and then I omitted the butter. The stuffing crust was a nice touch to this recipe. I served it with broad egg noodles. My boys raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I've been making this dish for years, and making it exactly as written. I made it last night for the first time in a while, and I'd forgotten how good it is. The stuffing mix on top is simply to give the top of the dish some crunch, not to be considered as a side helping of stuffing. I've always found there to be plenty of sauce. Easy to prepare, and good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States