Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I really like this recipe my mother taught me how to make it about 8-10 years ago. It is a fast and easy recipe that everyone that eats it loves. Sometimes I will leave out the wine. Or you can mix the cheeses up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is quick, easy and tastes very good. To make it a little 'lighter', I used fat-free cheese slices, smart balance instead of butter and the low sodium soup. I also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I was impressed with the simplicity and really like the stuffing, although I put it in a ziploc and rolled over it to break up some of the larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
We really liked this. I used shredded swiss and mixed it with the soup and wine. I also used half a box of stove top stuffing for the topping. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was a good meal, although mine came out a little too salty. I used chicken broth instead of the white wine as some suggested and substitued provolone cheese. Not sure which piece (soup, stuffing, chicken broth?) made it too salty. Next time I will try white wine or maybe just milk. But all in all a good one, and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I use 1/2 cup milk instead of wine in this recipe because I don't like the flavor of white wine. I also use a whole box of cornbread stuffing instead of just one cup. It's definitely easy, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
EXCELLENT! Everyone I make this for loves it! I sunstitute provolone for the swiss just because that's all I had and it was excellent also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ryshk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Minisink, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
It was easy to make, pretty good for the simple recipe, but way too salty... I think it was the stuffing I used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This had a really good flavor, the sauce was excellent. I made it in the afternoon and let sit in the fridge for a few hours. I did not see adding butter on top of the sauce, so I omitted that step. Served over egg noodles. This recipe makes alot, so will be eating for lunch the next few days. Definatly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was easy to make and VERY good. Give it a try! Quick clean up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
MMMM..very tasty. I made a few changes though. I didn't have swiss cheese so I sprinkled a layer of shredded chedder and mozza on the chicken breasts, then combined 1 can of soup, 1 cup of sour cream, 1/2 cup of sherry because I didn't want to open a new bottle of wine and then I omitted the butter. The stuffing crust was a nice touch to this recipe. I served it with broad egg noodles. My boys raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States