Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
LOVED the quick prep of this recipe. I halved the meat(only) and put whole fresh green beans where the other four breasts would have been. Doubled the stuffing (on top) and added some basil (made presentation nicer with the green flecks and added a little more flavor). LOVED IT. The whole meal in ONE DISH! Mine took longer than recipe stated (to get chicken to done temperature-65 minutes). I will try baking at 375 degrees next time-seems to me it would be quicker and just as good. I used a white Merlot wine. My family thought the wine was a little too strong-I will use (just a little)less next time or maybe a different kind. Also, this would be great for company-as you don't have to "babysit" it. There WILL be a next time for this one... Thanks, Darlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Hubby loved this: "It's a keeper", he says. A nice, chicken dish. Ironically, because I used low fat soup and cheese, a little skim milk would have helped to sauce it a bit more. (I too, put the stuffing on the bottom of the pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIPPIEJAX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This chicken bake is delicious and very easy to make. I doubled the stuffing and it was perfect. This is a wonderful recipe to make at the end of a busy day. I will gladly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This was very good. I would line the pan with stuffing, though, as the sauce was really soupy and didn't thicken up much. The stuffing would really soak that up and it would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This is sooooo delicious! I have made it twice now. The second time I did not have all the right ingredients so I substituted the white wine with chicken broth and I used mozzarella and cut up some fresh parmesan, and It was still unbelievable! I also drizzled the butter on top of the stuffing too. This dish is so amazing and after a long day of work, it’s so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This was a great recipe- very easy and I had most of the ingredients at home already. My very picky boyfriend even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Really good!! I actually used cream of broccoli soup cuz that's all I had and it was delicious!! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Super easy to make and pretty tasty. This is a great mid week recipe for evenigs when you can't devote a lot of time to meal preperation. I used low sodium/low fat cream of chicken and mushroom soup and added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables in an attempt to make the dish healthier. I always keep the ingrediants for this dish on hand....just in case!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
No leftovers is a great sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Yummy recipe and goes very fast. Cooked chicken a little bit beforehand and cut baking time in half. Will try it with some bacon bits next time. Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States