Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I have prepared this recipe several times and it is always a hit! Thank you for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
requested once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was AWESOME!!!! I didn't know what to make for dinner and I had all the ingredients (except I had cream of mushroom garlic soup), I noticed how easy it looked and I figured I would try it , well my husband is not a big gravy fan and he was licking the pan it was so good!! Thanks for a great dinner I will definetly be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
I actually got this same recipe from my girlfriend, Debbie, a few years ago. In my home we call this dish "Debbie's Chicken". This is so easy and yummy. It's really good served over steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffbetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
We've called this recipe "Swiss Chicken" for several years. It's wonderful for fancy dinner parties or for a quick fix! I especially like the flavor combination when served with asparagus and with lightly steamed, slivered carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This is sooo good! I will make it all the time. I just added more stuffing to the top. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
This was very good and quick to make. I served on a bed of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This chicken recipe is the best! My whole family, including the kids, loved it! I used chicken broth instead of white wine, and I doubled the stuffing. I recommend this recipe to everyone! It is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Excellent recipe used 1 can soup with less servings; also substituted Swiss cheese with Provelone cheese. We have already enjoyed this one twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This is my husband's "favorite dinner". My mother in law was also impressed. Thanks for the brownie points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States