Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect, but this was fantastic! It was such a hit at my house that usually I have lots of leftovers, but this was gone in about 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy, impressive, and delicious! The crispy topping is great! Any type of cheese works well. I'd recommend sprinkling a bit of black pepper on the breasts before adding the cheese, but no need to season with salt-- the cheese and stuffing are already salty. Some sliced mushrooms would be good on these breasts, too! Great with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Love this recipe. My grandmother showed me how to make it. Her recipe called for dry cooking sherry instead of white wine if you don't keep alcohol. I don't drink white wine, so I buy one or two of these cheap little mini bottles (like they have on the airplane) and it is just the right amount. Have also made it the day after New Year's with some leftover champagne which was my favorite! I usually serve it with long grain wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great recipe, but very caloric! Worth every calorie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Thanks for sharing this great, easy recipe Darlene. It was a breeze and very tasty. I made it as written but added a little poultry seasoning as others had suggested. I didn't have any problems with it being too salty and like Mallinda said it is company worthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this the other night and it was wonderful. I use half the amount of chicken breasts and season them a bit first and didn't change the amount of sauce. I used cream of mushroom soup instead. I doubled the bread crumbs putting half on the bottom to form a layer before adding chicken to soak up some of the sauce along with some fresh mushrooms. The sauce mixture was 1 can of soup, a little mayo, 1/4 c. white wine, threw a little shedded cheddar on top in the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My whole family ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good but a little salty. I might try a different stuffing and a low sodium soup in the future. I seasoned each side of the chicken with poultry seasoning as suggested. I also threw on a slice of ham on top of each breast to make it more like a mock cordon bleu.I also prepared the stuffing with FF chicken broth (and used extra stuffing) to make it a lower calorie meal. All in all, very gratifying to throw something together this quickly and have it turn out so well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Easy and delicious. The sugestions about using more stuffing mix sounds like a good idea as there is a large amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States