Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Absolutely fabulous, a real winner with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Tip: melt the butter in a large measuring cup or bowl, add the stuffing, and mix to coat. THEN put that stuff all over on top. It fries up real nice! I usually melt a whole stick and a lot more stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. The addition of the wine makes it exceptional. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very good & easy. A little bit too rich. My husband liked it, but said he could only eat it once every other month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Good, but I've made other stuffing and cream soup chicken recipes that I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
delicious, easy, and I normally keep the ingredients on hand. Although I did have to substitute cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken and some other cheeses for the swiss, it still came out very well received by my family. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is sooo tasty! VERY quick to throw together and put in the oven! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great recipe! My husband & 5yr.old daughter LOVED this dish...the only change I made was use provolone (because that's what I had on hand..and it was delish), but look forward to making it with swiss cheese as written. Thanks for posting this great, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Family Loved it! Even a lower fat verstion- I used homemade no salt chicken stock instead of cream soup can for lower salt/fat option, increased the wine a bit and used 4 slices munster cheese (didn't have swiss in the house) and low salt stuffing. Every bit was gone from my picky eaters. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Lacked flavor...was another canned soup chicken recipe with flare (swiss cheese). I was so excited to make this but I didn't care for it and when my husband who eats everything said it was "alright" I knew we wouldn't be making it again. Followed recipe exactly but doubled swiss . Preparation was simple so thats a bonus. The chicken was very moist and tender...just perfect! This recipe needs something. ???? Thanks for submitting..I may play around with this a bit. Baked at 375 for 1 hr...covered with foil minus last 15 min...chicken really is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States