Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-France Paquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Rasmussen
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I doubled the recipe and added 1/4 cup of skim milk. Made it easier to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a great banana bread recipe. I did make several changes to the recipe. I did not have ripened bananas, which I have found is key to a great banana bread. So I ripened my own by preheating oven to 300, placing 2 bananas on foil 3-5 inches apart and baking for about 40 minutes or until very black. Let cool, I mashed with a fork, but they were very stringy so I threw in my food processor to smoothen up. I replaced vanilla extract with 1.5 tsp imitation banana extract, added a couple shakes of cinnamon to the mix, greased and sprinkled the bottom of the pans with cinnamon & sugar, as well as the tops of the bread, I also added finely chopped walnuts. I used four 3x5 foil pans. Baked at 350 for 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Graylady
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I love this banana bread!! I did add 1/4 C of instant vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I took advise from below. I put 1 cup of brown sugar & 1/2 cup of white sugar. I also added 3/4 cup of walnuts too. so moist so good. oh and I cooked in 2 loaf pans and it took 15 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent bread every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Nice and moist. We enjoyed this bread. Only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine. I used a glass loaf pan and for me it took 55 mins to cook. I also made like a fruit crisp topping for it. DH likes his slices grilled. Thanks Cathy for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good i lost this recipe a while back. Im just glad i was able to find it again. I use instead of sour cream buttermilk or 1c milk with 1 tbs vingar or lemon juice to make buttermilk. Its the most moist banana bread ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mennecke-smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe it was very moist. Followed other reviews and used 1 cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of white sugar. Very tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I make this regularly now. I use 2 1/2 bananas and add a teaspoon of cinnamon...Such a simple recipe that I can do it!!! That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamielynndiaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linkwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States