Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
I tried a few different recipes and this one was the best. I sprinkle a little cinammon on top before they bake too. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
The first time I made this banana bread, it was gone the first day! It was so moist and tasted warm with butter on it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This recipe is great it is so moist and one of the best that I have tried. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
I've gone through three different banana bread recipes, and this is the one I'm going to stick with. I thought the sour cream was an odd ingredient, but the bread turned out very moist and tasty. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
very good and moist is right. must be the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
I really enjoyed this bread. it was easy and quick and tasted great! My family keeps asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
cathy I thought your banana bread was the best thankyou. everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
I've tried numerous banana bread recipes and this is by far the best that I've had. It is moist and just the right amount of sweetness to it. Perfect with my morning coffee. My family loves it and I sometimes add walnuts to one loaf for us adults and the other loaf without for the kids -- there is never any leftovers. Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I have searched for years for the best banana bread recipe. My search is over! This was so light and moist. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I have tried this recipe several times and my whole family just loves it!! This recipe makes a very moist bread. Just plain delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Henry King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States