Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! Best banana bread recipe I have made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellente! Perfecto! I will try substituting sour cream for plain non-fat yogurt next time. As suggested by other members, I used 1/4 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar, and also added 1 tsp. nutmeg and 1 tsp. cinnamon. I dusted the greased pan w/ cinnamon-white sugar mixture, and topped it with a streusel as suggested by another member (combine 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 TBSP flour, 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 2 TBSP melted butter) and topped with walnuts. Baked 1 hour at 350. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made this for some Troops in Afghanistan for Christmas. My daughter called and they want me to send more. Best banana bread I have ever had. And the Troops love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was very good but I tweeked it to be dairy free so my daughter could have it and it wasn't as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! I cut the recipe in half to only make one loaf but I still used 1 cup of banana to keep it rich with flavor. I have bananas ripening right now so I can make this again! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Moist and delicious, just as promised. I subbed applesauce for the butter and it was just as good. Don't skimp on the sugar though--it needs it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
AS YOU CAN SEE I AM NOT A BAKER OR COOK...TO SAY THE LEAST. THIS IS A VERY EASY AND BEST BANANA BREAD I HAVE EVER MADE. I LOVE BANANA BREAD SO IT IS THE ONLY THING I TRY TO MAKE. IF YOU MAKE THIS YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. VERY MOIST AND SUPER TASTY. ALTHOUGH, I COOKED IT FOR 1 HOUR AND 5 MIN. 50 MIN ISN'T LONG ENOUGH FOR ME BUT IT MIGHT BE MY STOVE. ENJOY..ITS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I put chocolate chips in it... makes an EXCELLENT dessert or breakfast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I must have done something wrong because this was bland and took forever to cook, probably more like 60 to 65 minutes than 50. Maybe my bananas werent ripe enough? This was my first time making banana bread. Will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This has to be the best BB I've ever made. This recipe will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States