Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love the recipe when I read it. If only I followed it. I cut back on the sugar and wished I didn't. The bread was moist and delicious. I am on Kauai and used apple bananas which aren't as sweet so the sugar would have helped. Overall the bread was moist and that's what I wanted originally. The sour cream attracted me to this recipe. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Tljohnston
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This will be my go-to for banana bread! I swapped out sour cream for plain non-fat yogurt, margarine for butter, white sugar for just 1 cup brown sugar, dusted greased pan w/ cinnamon-sugar mixture, and topped with a streusel as suggested by another member (1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 TBSP flour, 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 2 TBSP melted butter). Baked 1 hour at 350, then 20 minutes at 300. Perfect every time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I put my batter in a cake pan, turned out perfect. Very moist, the best banana bread/cake recipe, I ever came across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Could have used more bananas. Was not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shyloann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I have never made banana bread before but I have tried several recipes my mom makes and this was by far the best! She even called me to get this recipe! I was so simple. I did add walnuts to it. I will def be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
very easy to bake I only used 1 cup sugar that's still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
best banana bread recipe i've ever tried!! moist and delicious every time!! i usually add some chocolate chips and a strussel topping. i will never use another recipe for banana bread, nothing could top this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
After trying this recipe, it's the only one that I will use now to make banana bread. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I brought this to a dinner party for coffee afterwards and it turned out that everyone loved it! It's my new favorite banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a really good recipe! I only had one egg so used 3tbsp mayo, more vanilla, used the sugars equally because I LOVE the taste of molasses in the brown sugar in baking, AND I used some butter from a local dairy. SO AMAZING! I used a large cup cake pan that I oiled and lightly floured. It made 6 perfectly sized muffins with the same temp for 35min. A few choco chips and/or slivered almonds is really great too! Really good base recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States