Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made this for some Troops in Afghanistan for Christmas. My daughter called and they want me to send more. Best banana bread I have ever had. And the Troops love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was very good but I tweeked it to be dairy free so my daughter could have it and it wasn't as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! I cut the recipe in half to only make one loaf but I still used 1 cup of banana to keep it rich with flavor. I have bananas ripening right now so I can make this again! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Moist and delicious, just as promised. I subbed applesauce for the butter and it was just as good. Don't skimp on the sugar though--it needs it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
AS YOU CAN SEE I AM NOT A BAKER OR COOK...TO SAY THE LEAST. THIS IS A VERY EASY AND BEST BANANA BREAD I HAVE EVER MADE. I LOVE BANANA BREAD SO IT IS THE ONLY THING I TRY TO MAKE. IF YOU MAKE THIS YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. VERY MOIST AND SUPER TASTY. ALTHOUGH, I COOKED IT FOR 1 HOUR AND 5 MIN. 50 MIN ISN'T LONG ENOUGH FOR ME BUT IT MIGHT BE MY STOVE. ENJOY..ITS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I put chocolate chips in it... makes an EXCELLENT dessert or breakfast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I must have done something wrong because this was bland and took forever to cook, probably more like 60 to 65 minutes than 50. Maybe my bananas werent ripe enough? This was my first time making banana bread. Will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This has to be the best BB I've ever made. This recipe will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I substituted sour cream for yogurt, and it worked very well with less calories! I love this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Other than adding a bit more banana, this recipe was delicious! I have made about 6 loaves so far and just found the recipe a month ago..!YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States