Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Best banana bread ever! I did use butter (i don't like margarine) and I added walnuts. Dense beautiful texture and so beautiful in presentation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. Very light and moist. I kept recipe the same, except I added 1 1/2 cups banana and also added cinnamon. I baked it in two loaf pans and it took about 45 minutes. I will be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Best Banana Bread Recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I specifically looked for a recipe that had sour cream because I find them more moist. I love banana bread and mine turned out great. The only changes I will make next time will be one more banana and try 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe for classic banana bread! It's definitely moist and delicious - which is what you'd expect from banana bread. I cut the sugar back to one cup and used half white and half brown. I also subbed fat free greek yogurt for the sour cream and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon. I baked it in a 9x5 glass baking dish at 350 for 50 minutes and topped it with a bit of turbinado sugar for some a little added "crunch". Perfect served warm with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I added walnuts and used only 1 cup of sugar. I have made this many times and it's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
very moist and tasty, and baked perfectly for me; granted I didn't necessarily do 50 mins and just kept tabs on it. Also I added a cocoa swirl to my bread and muffins which gave it a very sophisticated look, and brushed the pans with olive oil since we were out of pam...I have never had such an easy time getting muffins out, not a single bottom broke off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for banana bread. It's moist, dense and ridiculously delicious. It goes SO quickly in my house, I often make it twice a week just so I can get a second helping. The only modification I make is to use 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Stop reading this review and make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
A winner!! My husband is not a fan of banana bread (but I love it and had some bananas that were just begging to be made into a bread). To my amazement, and his surprise, he couldn't stay away from it!! I am adding this recipe to my "must do again" stack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Good taste but turned out a little dry. I think they need a little more banana too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States