Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I added walnuts and used only 1 cup of sugar. I have made this many times and it's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
very moist and tasty, and baked perfectly for me; granted I didn't necessarily do 50 mins and just kept tabs on it. Also I added a cocoa swirl to my bread and muffins which gave it a very sophisticated look, and brushed the pans with olive oil since we were out of pam...I have never had such an easy time getting muffins out, not a single bottom broke off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for banana bread. It's moist, dense and ridiculously delicious. It goes SO quickly in my house, I often make it twice a week just so I can get a second helping. The only modification I make is to use 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Stop reading this review and make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
A winner!! My husband is not a fan of banana bread (but I love it and had some bananas that were just begging to be made into a bread). To my amazement, and his surprise, he couldn't stay away from it!! I am adding this recipe to my "must do again" stack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Good taste but turned out a little dry. I think they need a little more banana too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
made this this afternoon. baked up fantastic and was very straightforward. i do find it quite sweet - perhaps a tad too much; if there is such a thing. tasty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenchaosinBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this around Christmas for the first time and I LOVED it!! I added walnuts to one loaf and it was amazing!! I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Perfect! I added some peanut butter chocolate chips and it was wonderful! You don't need them, though. If you want a breakfast bread I wouldn't add them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've been trying different banana bread recipes. Trying to find a really good one. I think this is the one! My husband said it's the best ever!! Made it exactly the way the recipe says except that I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I did sprinkle some Pamp Chef "sweet cinnamon sprinkle" on top. I used 2 regular loaf pans and it was ready at about 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent banana bread, I followed advise from others and used 1/3 c white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar .. added cinnamon and I was told by grandbabe don't use my other recipe anymore this is the new fav....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States