Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Today is the 2nd time I've made this recipe and my whole family loves it! The only issue I have is that when baking it at 350 it take about 1.5-1.75 hours to fully bake otherwise it tastes really good and is very moist! I didn't change the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Pilarski
Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I was looking for a fluffy tasty version of banana bread. I found it in this recipe! I exchanged 1/3 of sugar for Splenda. And used real butter and not margarine. And increased nuts to 1/2 cup. Best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Really moist and good! I did add a little nutmeg and cinnamon for more flavor. I used 2 medium sized bananas so I think it was probably 1 and 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We love this recipe too and I do the substitutions that were recommended. I use butter, Greek yogurt in lieu of margarine and sour cream and cut the sugar ....1 cup instead of 1 and 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is just wonderful! I have made this banana bread many times and it turns out great every time! My husband just loves it. The only changes I made was Butter instead of margarine and reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. The ingredients are basic and easily available in the Dominican Republic where we winter and often end up with overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This came out SUPREME. I rushed it, had 2 old bananas, used butter instead of margarine and also added 1/4 cup of cocoa to chocolatize it. Greased with spray oil. The sour cream really makes it. Added 10 minutes to time to firm it up. After cooling some, it dropped right out of a pyrex loaf pan. Served with brandy butter and vanilla ice cream. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I subbed 2% Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe, both with and without walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
A very good banana bread. The sour cream is a nice change, otherwise a basic, but tasty banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This reciped is the BEST!! I made it, added one more banana to the cup called for, just fine. I have a pullman loaf pan, the a small Temptations mini loaf pan. This recipe rocks!!! Timing was exactly correct!! Saving this one to my "Recipe Box" Will have to make again. Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANAMARIA1018

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States