Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used gluten free baking mix instead of flour, added a cup of walnuts and a teaspoon of cinnamon. Delicious! I'm gonna even try adding some cream cheese icing to sweeten the deal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This bread is so moist. I used butter in place of margarine. I , also, added a handful of blueberries and used 3 small loaf pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made this today with some extra ripe bananas I had in the freezer. It was wonderful! I did add some cinnamon and nutmeg, but other than that, I made it as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My GO TO banana bread recipe! Don't change a thing!! Loaves, muffins, any way you bake the batter, it's soooo moist and perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe 3 times and every time it just Super good ! I had other good recipes but like this one better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have sour cream so I used kefir used 1/3 wheat flour, added walnuts and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar in the pan. Best banana bread ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I don't use margarine, so I used butter instead. I didn't have sour cream in my fridge so I subbed in Greek yogurt, even better. FYI, Greek yogurt is a great sub for anything that needs sour cream, plus it has more benefits. I also threw a dash of cinnamon and brown sugar, in addition to the white sugar. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious! I make banana bread often but just made this and my husband got home from work, tasted and just said this was the best bread I ever made. Thanks Cathy!! I did use whole wheat flour and 6 small'ish bananas so after mashed it was a little more than a cup. I also added a very small dash of nutmeg and cinnamon. I made 4 small loaves and added mini-chocolate chips to two of my loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made for the first time and came out delicious. We added walnuts and raisins for extra textures and flavors. Also used unprocessed cane sugar. Was a favorite with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States