Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
best banana bread recipe i've ever tried!! moist and delicious every time!! i usually add some chocolate chips and a strussel topping. i will never use another recipe for banana bread, nothing could top this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
After trying this recipe, it's the only one that I will use now to make banana bread. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I brought this to a dinner party for coffee afterwards and it turned out that everyone loved it! It's my new favorite banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a really good recipe! I only had one egg so used 3tbsp mayo, more vanilla, used the sugars equally because I LOVE the taste of molasses in the brown sugar in baking, AND I used some butter from a local dairy. SO AMAZING! I used a large cup cake pan that I oiled and lightly floured. It made 6 perfectly sized muffins with the same temp for 35min. A few choco chips and/or slivered almonds is really great too! Really good base recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Ive eaten a lot of banana bread in my day, but this is easily the best I've ever had. I took one of the other reviewer's suggestions and added another cup of banana (3 mashed banana's total) and instead of all white sugar I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. The addition of cinnamon and nutmeg was a great suggestion too. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best banana bread ever. My husband can't stay out of it! very moist and tasty! Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This bread was nice and moist. I used yogurt instead of sour cream and added chocolate chips for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Tried this recipe after many attempts at just mediocre breads and muffins. I have to say this is the BEST banana bread recipe that I have ever tried. My family just loved it. This one is definitely going in the recipe box and will be made again for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucindaH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe basically as written but did add some walnuts to make DH happy. I doubled the recipe and added a tablespoon of cinnamon. We ended up with 3 loafs. Perfect as I was able to give one to my DD & SIL fresh out the oven. Anyway. THis is a very moist bread and it is awesome. I am thinking this will be my go to banana bread from now on. OH I did make one mistake. I had self rising flour instead of all purpose so I did not add any salt, baking soda or baking powder. Still, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I make this all the time. Always moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States