Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
All I tasted was tomato, waaayyy too heavy on the tomato. I couldn't bring myself to eat the leftovers. My husband thought it was ok, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have made this alot.I did add black beans and navy beans and omitted the whole tomatoes and one can of chili beans,also added 3 tbsp. of cumin..Taste just like the chicken tortilla soup ive had in restaurants..Thank you Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome Spicy soup...Its such a filling and haelthy soup. Soup is an meal in itself. i used yogurt in place of sour cream it turned out perfect and tried it with avocado and green onions. My kids were loved it. worth trying this soup. Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best soup I have ever had! I used chunky hot salsa and it will clear your sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We LOVE this soup! This has become a staple in our house and even though the ingredient list is long, most (if not all) items are things I keep on hand. I follow the recipe except for a couple of minor changes.....I use frozen corn instead of canned, and we dollop the sour cream into our bowls instead of mixing it into the entire batch of soup. My family likes to add shredded cheddar cheese and crushed tortilla chips or fritos into their bowls at the table. But the soup is delicious without it too. Also, this recipe makes a ton of soup....find it hard to believe it is only 8 servings. When I serve it to my family of 6, we have more leftover than we ate. Of course, that is a good problem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tweeked it here and there with the ingredients I had on hand (also added kale, carrots and cauliflower) but we LOVED it!! Definitely one of our new favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My 8 year old said this is the "best soup in the world!" It is a HUGE recipe. I downsized it and it still didn't even fit in my crock pot. I would halve it next time. For my own records, I want to remember, that I did 1 quart water, 3 chicken breasts, just one can tomatoes. After cooking in the crock pot a few hours, added the corn and just one can pinto beans with chili powder and mini star noodles for the last 15 minutes. Served with sour cream and avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My husband and I have been making this for a few years now, and yes, like others I have left out the whole tomatoes and use frozen corn. We crush tortilla chips on top and add cheese. This recipe is well worth the time it takes to make it. Just finished a bowl before writing this. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
One of my favorites, the kids like it and it's easy to make too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe was kind of 'meh' for me. Seemed like it was lacking something in the flavor department. I prefer the Chicken Tortilla Soup V recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States