Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was great!! Everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
OMG I love the basics of this soup, I did make one change instead of chili beans I used Pork n Beans. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
One of the top tortilla/Mexican soup recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! I forgot to sauté the onions and garlic and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I still have dreams about it. I am a tiny, supple corn kernel, glistening with rich oil and jalapeno drippings. The mouth, warm windy cave beckons me inside as the slowly erotic grinding of the offwhite squat monks in rows knead me into sweet nothingness. Also, sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sythrak

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
As all the reviews say: outstanding! No need for salt. Be sure to use your favorite salsa. Subbed black beans and garnished with light sour cream. Pretty and hardy. Will make this the next time I have a crowd. Dee-LISH,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I been looking for a good tortilla soup and I came across this one and this was the EXACT SOUP MY TASTE BUDS WANTED! I love this soup! I have made it over 5 times since I found the recipe 3 months ago. I did skip the sour cream in the soup, I add it to my personal bowl if I feel like it, but it is superb without it. I don't add the can of whole tomatoes, I just add another can of diced tomatoes, I really love tomatoes so the more the merrier. I also only use two chicken breasts because that is enough chicken for me. I also usually use all the water from the boiled chickens not just 5 cups. One more thing I add is one to two small cans of green chilies, I have had the soup with them and without them and it is good both ways, I just like green chilies. I freeze a bunch of it and it's the same goodness from when u first make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for a family cooking contest and it was hands down the favorite. I use frozen corn, instead of canned. Just a preference in any soup I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved the recipe. Very spicy . Makes a great soup as a tortilla soup. Just add crushed corn tortilla chips, mozzarella cheese, and top with cubes of avocado. Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite soups. Really easy to make and pairs well with one of my other favorites, corn bread. I cut way back on the chicken, usually about 3-4 breasts, depending on the size and never feel like it's missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States