Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Epic. Add some kale, potato chunks, and carrots, and it's so. Freaking bombbbbb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Paul Vogel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was really good. I used a little less that the two quarts of water and did not include diced tomatoes in part based on what I had on hand. I also used a whole split fryer and prepared it in a crock pot instead of boiling. I added 1/2 t cumin seeds and 1/2 t red pepper flakes to the spice blend listed. This is a soup I'm sure I'll make again, love that after a hearty meal, we have enough leftover for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We loved this. I made no changes, even though I was suspicious about adding the sour cream to the soup and almost left it to serve on top, but I'm glad I didn't. This soup was awesome, filling, and the leftovers fed us for a week. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have been making this recipe for 3 years now... I make a giant batch in the fall and separate and freeze it for cold nights during the winter. The ONLY thing I do different is one less can of tomatoes, because the first time I made it I was one can short and we decided it was perfect anyway!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As per the recipe by LASVEGAS00, I made mine in the crock pot. I halved the recipe and made the following adjustments: "Minus olive oil, corn and beans, threw everything in my crockpot (chicken breasts whole) and set on low for 8 hours. Last 2 hours, I removed chicken breasts to shred (didn't take much as they fell apart from being in the juices), added chicken meat back in, 1 can of black beans (rinsed and drained), and the corn." However, I did forget to add the corn, black beans, and chilli powder until I had eaten one bowl of this deliciousness. It was great without it too. After I added them in, I decided I actually preferred the flavor without the chili powder. Next time I will leave it out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssandoval
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
this soup is delicious, my kids love it, and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Tried this tonight. Yummy, luckily it made a big pot because we will be fighting for the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIA_ARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this soup today for the first time, and I gotta say, It's one of the best soups I've ever tasted!! It will be a regular for us here on in. Thanks for sharing..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Excellent! My whole family loved it! Great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States