Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mumof2puds
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yummy!! Made this tonight and it was super delicious. I added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper to it as we like our food quite spicy. I changed the servings to 4 and it made a big pan full and I still have half leftover to freeze for another night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made to recipe with the only exception being the beans. I used one can black beans and one can white beans because I didn't have the chili beans. This was a great soup, easy to make and very flavorful. Paired perfect with cornbread and served with a little green onion on top. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe ever! I changed nothing and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Easily halved and STILL feeds for days. Serve with cheese quesadillas and a light salad or melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
At my house we love tasting food from around the world, and this is a take on the Mexican tortilla soup. I made small changes, instead of 3 cloves of garlic I used about 3 tablespoons of minced garlic, didn't need the 2(14.5 oz) can peeled and diced tomatoes,I only used 1 can. used cayenne pepper since I didn't have chili pepper, and instead of chili beans I used 1 can of red beans. Topped it off with shredded sharp cheddar cheese, sour cream, scallions, and broken up pieces of tortilla chips(Which I forgot to add in my pic!)This was so excellent because of the those different types of flavors!! My Husband, kids and other relatives loved it very much. It was suppose to last 2 nights and was mostly done by the first day. Has been added to my collection of favorite comfort soups, Well make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
It was very tasty. I added a little hot sauce to spice it up, but even without that it was incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is the BEST soup I've ever made! It is so easy to make as well. My only advice is that I only needed half of the chicken that it calls for....otherwise it will be very thick with chicken and have less juice. I have made it several times and never had a person who didn't love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Thank you! I shredded the chicken up very tiny (hardest part but worth it) and poured it over a big piece of jalapeño cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really good! I froze over half of this (even with sour cream in it) into a muffin pan, salsa & sour cream container (used in the recipe). Reheated slowly on the stove... Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I NEVER do reviews... but I LOVE this soup.. seriously can't get enough.. love the corn and the sour cream.. love the suggestion of using rotisserie chicken or subbing black beans, etc.. it's a bit of a kitchen sink soup with a great base.. just brewing a batch now and can't wait to dive in... enjoy and thanks Catherine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States