Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I really liked the flavor of this soup. Not too salty, and the spices didn't need any alterations. Because I had no tomatoes-only tomato sauce- I added some of that instead. I had some real chilies in adobo, so I subbed 3 chilies for the chili powder (2 would have been spicy enough for most) and I liked the smoky chili flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was very good! Made a huge quantity! A little bland so spiced it up with a little Tapatio. Very similar to Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup on this site which I think I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Super yummy, but I can't imagine using 8 breasts! I used 4 and that was plenty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
really good! I make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staci1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is one of our favorite recipes we have found! We omit the sour cream and add as needed in our bowl to cut calories. We also omit the whole tomatoes simply because we don't like them. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
When it all comes together, it didn't fit in my dutch oven (5 1/2 Q I think). The taste is just wrong. The only help for it was to add a lot of heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Did follow the recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Epic. Add some kale, potato chunks, and carrots, and it's so. Freaking bombbbbb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Paul Vogel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was really good. I used a little less that the two quarts of water and did not include diced tomatoes in part based on what I had on hand. I also used a whole split fryer and prepared it in a crock pot instead of boiling. I added 1/2 t cumin seeds and 1/2 t red pepper flakes to the spice blend listed. This is a soup I'm sure I'll make again, love that after a hearty meal, we have enough leftover for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We loved this. I made no changes, even though I was suspicious about adding the sour cream to the soup and almost left it to serve on top, but I'm glad I didn't. This soup was awesome, filling, and the leftovers fed us for a week. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States