Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mike Law
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe! I doubled the garlic, can out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I had a relatively thin slice of sirloin tip. I roasted it for 20 minutes at 400F, and it's already well done, and the meat is tough! I tired another piece for 10 minutes at 350F, and get something like medium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have also been using this recipe for years. I insert lots of garlic into the meet, rub with Aus Jous sauce, then roast for 30 minutes high temp ie 500 degrees for 30 minutes, reduce temperature to 350. Use temperature probe to get to desired doneness but remove from oven before you get to the temp you want. As it sits, it continues to cook. Need a good Angus beef roast to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious. Cook in crockpot for 6 hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a good recipe. I've been cooking my roasts this way for many years. The only thing I do a little different is to cut the garlic amount in half, use one package of Lipton dry soup mix with just enough water to make it stay on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEIWAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I agree if you want to use the slow cooker buy an inexpensive cut of meat. We use this for French dips all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Fixed tonight for our dinner. I really liked it, but it is a bit tough, but not too bad. I wish I would have put in some kind of sauce like soy or even a little water. I did put some sliced carrots in with mine, those had a great taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rose Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
It was okay, it didn't fall apart as I expected it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made this many times and it always turns out good. This is NOT a crock pot dish, that's called pot roast. This should be cooked with dry heat. I find that it is comes out best if you take it out of the oven when the temperature reaches 140 degrees. It comes out pink, tender and tasty. Slice it thin against the grain and you will love it. I make it with oven roasted potatoes and au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a simple recipe with fantastic results!!! Love IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States