Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a good recipe. I've been cooking my roasts this way for many years. The only thing I do a little different is to cut the garlic amount in half, use one package of Lipton dry soup mix with just enough water to make it stay on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEIWAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I agree if you want to use the slow cooker buy an inexpensive cut of meat. We use this for French dips all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Fixed tonight for our dinner. I really liked it, but it is a bit tough, but not too bad. I wish I would have put in some kind of sauce like soy or even a little water. I did put some sliced carrots in with mine, those had a great taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mombird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
It was okay, it didn't fall apart as I expected it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made this many times and it always turns out good. This is NOT a crock pot dish, that's called pot roast. This should be cooked with dry heat. I find that it is comes out best if you take it out of the oven when the temperature reaches 140 degrees. It comes out pink, tender and tasty. Slice it thin against the grain and you will love it. I make it with oven roasted potatoes and au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a simple recipe with fantastic results!!! Love IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Outstanding roast! Cooked to perfection! This is a keeper! I made it as writtren with the exception of adding worchestershire sauce to the meat prior to roasting. I have been making it this way for almost 40 years! So good...EVERY TIME! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
good flavor, but tough as shoe leather. I left it on 400 for an hour instead of 20 minutes, which I'm sure had a little to do with it, but I don't believe it would have made that huge of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
It was an easy recipe and a great way to cook an expensive cut of beef. Thank you to the reviewer who reminded us that dry cooking is for the expensive meat and crock pots are for the less expensive. I have been confused about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This method made my roast very flavourful. After I thought it was "done" my boyfriend wanted it done a bit more since it was still pretty red in the middle. I put it in for another 15 minutes and it was completely brown in the middle. It was firm, and slightly overcooked, but I attribute that to the cut itself. It may have been freezerburned. But regardless of all that, it was still very tasty because of the garlic cloves and salt and pepper. Had it with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. And it was just as good the next day. Anyone who complains about this recipe needs to get their head checked--beef can be pretty temperamental to cook. Great recipe, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States