Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Pretty good roast, but I think I will continue to use my usual method. Instead of just black pepper on the roast, I slather dijon mustard over the entire roast and coat the mustard with Montreal steak spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Fantastic! MidnightMary had a bad piece of meat. If cooked according to directions, and you have a good roast, you can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This roast is cooked way too long. Take it out around 140* let sit for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very good. Kids didnt care for it, but they wanted Spaghetti-O's! So their opinion is meaningless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Very good for ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I tried Anyelea's version..bad outcome for me. My veggies didn't cook enough, but the meat did. Thank goodness for the microwave. Temps might need adjusting on that version. I won't do the one pot thing again. Next time I'll cook the veggies separately, using a little of the drippings for flavor. The meat flavor was wonderful, but basically wasted a lot of money and time on this dinner. But that's cooking sometimes! My husband was very gracious though and ate the whole plate. Bless him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Very good with the garlic inside the roast, I overcooked mine by accident, but it was still delicous! I used Montreal Steak spice instead of pepper, yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This has a really good flavor for sandwiches. I wanted to add some liquid as one reviewer mentioned. Had no beef broth, so I dissolved 1 bouillon cube in 1 cup water and added to pan. I'm so glad I did. This made a delicious juice to drizzle over the meat. Please note: When you cover with foil at the end, your roast will continue to cook. Mine overcooked, and it had registered rare on the thermometer before it sat covered with foil. Next time, I'll keep this in mind and undercook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Used a little extra garlic and pepper, and added a small, sliced onion and chopped potatos to the pan. Then covered in foil and roasted on the grill, over indirect heat. Added about a cup of water to the pan and found that unnecessary. Overall, good flavor, but next time I would add some herbs like rosemary, thyme and marojam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States