Catherine's Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very blah average taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This came out beautifully. I used more garlic cloves because we love garlic with pepper and poured the Worcestershire sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
this is ok not my favorite thanks for sahring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I'm sorry, this recipe really wasn't the best. I used tenderizer and it still was a bit tough. If I ever make this recipe again (and I doubt it) - I would marinate the roast and then rub in LOTS of tenderizer. I was expecting something a lot better, especially for a pricier cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This turned out very well. I usually have bad luck with roasts. I will try this again and maybe cut cook time a bit so its a bit more on the med-rare side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wonderful. Used a 2 pound roast but the same amount of garlic. It had a wonderful flavor. I was hoping for a few leftovers for a sandwich but it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
DELICIOUS! Followed recipe to a "T". My whole family loved it and we will have it again! Always looking for something to do with a shoulder roast other than pot roast. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
To make this roast a 5 star, completely pack it in Kosher Salt. Pour complete box of salt in bowl, add a few tablespoons of water, mix and pack the bottom of roasting pan the size of the roast and about 1/4 inch thick, place roast on top of packed salt and continue to pack the salt all around the roast until roast is completely covered. When roasted per thermometer, remove roast from oven, and let stand 5-10 minutes (roast will continue cooking while standing so you will want to take it out about 5 degrees before reaching desired temperature); remove course shell of salt and slice as desired. No salt taste in the roast; very, very juicy and tender. I use rib roast which is a little more expensive, but you can do this with any roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turin, New York, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Try adding some partially boiled potatoes around the meat. (Boil, then simmer potatoes in a pan for 7 minutes, drain then shake pan to fluff them up.) Place potatoes around meat. Check & turn half way through cooking. This is what the Brits do for a delicious roast meal, yummy. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States