Cathedral Windows II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Good recipe, for anyone worried about the raw egg-- they are not needed in order for the recipe to work and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I grew up eating these and have been making this for YEARS w/ my own kids! It just isn't Christmas without them! I do it alittle different though, I make them without the nuts, I add 1 7oz bag of coconut, 1 teas of vanilla and I add 1 cup of confectioners sugar... they are sweet but I bring them to any Christmas party I goto and I never have to bring any home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Very sweet. Kids love them. Fun holiday cookie. Also can roll in shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this is a classic recipe and easy to prepare. I kept them in the fridge and they were still good a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I used less nuts and it tasted great. Brought back a lot of childhood memories as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
If you are concerned about the uncooked egg, you can get around this by using an eggbeater type product which is pasturized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made them without the pecans and they were still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These treats are so good and so yummy. You do have to let them set for about 24 hours, though so make them WAY in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Slightly messy but popular :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've always used 1 stick of margerine/1 bag of Hershey's choc. chips/1 cup of broken pecans/ and 1 bag of mini colored marshmellows...simple to remember. Can anyone tell me what difference the eggs are supposed to make? I'll def. try this idea of the loaf pans though, it's been harder and harder to get these dudes to stay in a round roll....Maybe the marshmellows are too warm and melted from the hot choc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlenedarling
Home Town: James Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States