Catfish Tuscany Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Very good and very easy to make. My husband loved it. I didn't have lemon juice but used Italian Dressing instead to lightly coat the catfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was really tasty. The fish didn't get cooked with the tomato slices on top, so I shoved them to the side. I had to keep it in the broiler for three additional minutes. It took six minutes on each side for exposed catfish to cook. I added mushrooms. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petrika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was easy and very tasty. I rinsed and patted dry the filets and doused them with the lemon juice. Then I baked them for 15 minutes at 400. The plum tomatoes didn't look any good at the store so I bought grape tomatoes instead and used those. I washed them and cut them in half. I mixed them into the parm/butter/mayo mix and I added in some dried italian seasoning, then spread it on top of the fish and broiled the whole thing like that. If you like fish try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
It was so quick and easy and mighty tasty. I didn't have any Parmesan to grate so I used grated Asiago cheese instead. My 97 year old mother who was a gourmet cook in her younger days also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We are eating more fish and this hit the spot!I followed the directions and it looked, smelled and tasted excellent. This was so easy! My husband said he could eat this every week. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Excellent! This is one I will save. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Prepared just as directed, and it came out superbly done. Nice presentation, too. Used the roma tomatoes instead of sundried. It will be a staple in our home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Wow. I was pretty skeptical about this recipe. ("Tuscan"? I don't think so!) But the reviews were so glowing...and boy were they right. The crispy, toasty parmesan crust was a perfect match for the catfish, which was wonderfully tender. (I left off the tomatoes to make sure the cooking was even.) Quick, easily, and absolutely delicious. One note -- definitely pay attention to the instruction to place the fish 4 inches from the broiler, not right by the flames!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I did not feel that this was worth the time or $.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States