Catfish Tuscany Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great recipe! The best part was the crispy edges from the browning of the cheese. Yummy! The first time I made it, I did it exactly as the recipe said. The second time, I didn't have catfish so I used tilapia instead. It was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I never buy catfish, but it was half off at the store so I decided to give it a shot. I was looking for something quick to make myself for lunch and decided to use the catfish because I wasn't sure if I made it for my family if my kids would like it. Well, let me just tell you, it was quick, easy, and scrumptious!! I am definitely keeping this one! One of my daughters asked for a bite and then ended up eating half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCHANEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I liked it, but my guy didn't. He doesn't like "cooked mayo" so next time I'll substitute something for it. The filets were real light and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBROSIA1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I did not feel that this was worth the time or $.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Wow. I was pretty skeptical about this recipe. ("Tuscan"? I don't think so!) But the reviews were so glowing...and boy were they right. The crispy, toasty parmesan crust was a perfect match for the catfish, which was wonderfully tender. (I left off the tomatoes to make sure the cooking was even.) Quick, easily, and absolutely delicious. One note -- definitely pay attention to the instruction to place the fish 4 inches from the broiler, not right by the flames!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Prepared just as directed, and it came out superbly done. Nice presentation, too. Used the roma tomatoes instead of sundried. It will be a staple in our home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Excellent! This is one I will save. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We are eating more fish and this hit the spot!I followed the directions and it looked, smelled and tasted excellent. This was so easy! My husband said he could eat this every week. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
It was so quick and easy and mighty tasty. I didn't have any Parmesan to grate so I used grated Asiago cheese instead. My 97 year old mother who was a gourmet cook in her younger days also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States