Catfish Pecan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
My husband loved this recipe...and it was so easy! I took other reviewers' advice and decided to spice things up a bit. I added 1 tsp of cajun seasoning, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and a dash of cayenne. It had just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
So quick and easy, it was fun to cook. According to my family, it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
We modified this recipe from the getgo as we are on a low-carb diet - but we just LOVE it. Instead of 1/2 cup cornmeal, I use 1/4 cup Keto crumbs, 2 tbs cornmeal, and 2 tbs seasoned bread crumbs. I also use a tiny bit less salt and use olive oil instead of regular vegetable oil. It's definitely one of our favorite recipes. It's simple and quick to make and looks very elegant and it's easy to make in quantity so it's just as great to serve for company as to make for just the family. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe, I used Flounder instead and it was awesome, I sprinkled it with lemon juice just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Really easy and fabulous. I added a couple tablespoons of COintreau for more orange flavor. I got rave reviews. Thanks Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This was an easy recipe, but it tasted very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good! I had trouble with the pecans at the end because they burned, but it was probably my oven. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Wow, this was excellent. I wanted more! Will definitly be making again. Even my 8 year old, a very picky eater, loved it and ate his entire portion....a rarity for anything served in this house. We will definitly be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Pretty good once it is spiced up per other reviewers (cayenne, red pepper flakes and Cajun/Creole seasoning). Not anything amazing, but something a little different to try. Don't forget to give it a little squeeze of lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This went over great! Easy and quick.. Didn't have pecans but the basic recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States