Catfish Pecan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe, I used Flounder instead and it was awesome, I sprinkled it with lemon juice just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This was an easy recipe, but it tasted very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Really easy and fabulous. I added a couple tablespoons of COintreau for more orange flavor. I got rave reviews. Thanks Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This went over great! Easy and quick.. Didn't have pecans but the basic recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
So quick and easy, it was fun to cook. According to my family, it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
My husband loved this recipe...and it was so easy! I took other reviewers' advice and decided to spice things up a bit. I added 1 tsp of cajun seasoning, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and a dash of cayenne. It had just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Pretty good once it is spiced up per other reviewers (cayenne, red pepper flakes and Cajun/Creole seasoning). Not anything amazing, but something a little different to try. Don't forget to give it a little squeeze of lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
yuck. Completely flavorless. would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I thought this was just o.k. I don't think I like the comination of pecans and cornmeal. I took others' recommedations and spiced it up a bit. I used 1 tsp. cajun seasoning, 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes, and just a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. I found it to be way too spicy, the rest of the family didn't seem to mind too much. I have a similar recipe to this, minus the pecans, I'll probably just stick with that. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
We modified this recipe from the getgo as we are on a low-carb diet - but we just LOVE it. Instead of 1/2 cup cornmeal, I use 1/4 cup Keto crumbs, 2 tbs cornmeal, and 2 tbs seasoned bread crumbs. I also use a tiny bit less salt and use olive oil instead of regular vegetable oil. It's definitely one of our favorite recipes. It's simple and quick to make and looks very elegant and it's easy to make in quantity so it's just as great to serve for company as to make for just the family. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States